We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, wonderful staff”
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I organised a party night here, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff from the very start. On the night the room was lovely, the staff all friendly and welcoming and the food was to die for! I can not fault this place and have booked again for next year, any chance I get to use the Grange Manor I will. Thank you to everyone who looked after our event!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenjeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Grange Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 567 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend bought this as a Christmas gift that we used recently. The sandwiches we felt were disappointing, only 2 choices which were egg or a ham and cress, the egg sandwiches half filled. The home baking did not have a lot of variety, with lots of lemon drizzle cake but the plus side was the service was good and the hotel setting nice enough. We were undecided whether we would return given this visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank alisonbFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

We pride ourselves on our standards of food and I am disappointed to read that you did not find the food up to standard. Myself and the Head Chef would like to investigate further. Could you please email the date that you had afternoon tea. My email address is gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

I am pleased that you found the service good.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We came here for an afternoon tea as part of my birthday. Really enjoyed it and was stuffed when i left. The team are lovely & very attentive. All cakes & sandwiches are made fresh. Scones were amazing. Will definately b back. Thank you :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

I look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really thought this hotel was a great hotel in a lovely area and the rooms were fine and the showers were great..
The full breakfast was great and very tasty and the coffee they served was really high standard.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOANNE028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the breakfast. We pride ourselves on our standard of food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rooms are a bit dated; but comfortable and clean. Had a nice meal at the Cook's restaurant. Breakfast was good.
Only stay here if you are visiting Grangemouth. Otherwise, there are much nicer places to spend your time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

With good motorway links we are in such a good location to explore the central belt with only a short journey to Edinburgh, Stirling and Glasgow.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had afternoon tea with glass of bubbly today with my 4 friends and what a lovely afternoon it was. Beautiful location and a warm welcome. Service was excellent and afternoon tea was delicious we could not eat it all. The home baking was lovely and fresh and the bubbly went down very well too. Definitely recommend and we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JuneM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We held a joint Silver Wedding and 21st Birthday Party over the festive period. Great venue for a party with interconnecting spaces to allow guests to move around. Guests who stayed over liked the rooms, and we had the lovely honeymoon suite. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout. All very reasonably priced, including drinks which are good for functions. Hard to fault really. We are fans of McDonald Hotels, but the nearby Inchyra is not one of their best and The Grange Manor will surely give it a run for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms in the old part of the hotel are full of character and spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for you kind review on trip advisor.

I hope I can welcome you back to the hotel in 2014.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
115 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
320 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range: $111 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing