We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
banffshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Wedding”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a small registry office wedding and then went to the Grange Manor for drinks, evening meal and stay. On arrival we thought the hotel was lovely and we were greeted by jean on check in who was extremely nice. We were astounded at the size of the honeymoon suite, this room was absolutely gorgeous. The evening meal was fantastic, everything was cooked to perfection, on entering the dining room we were shown to our table by a lovely and very pleasant waitress where we were then given a free bottle of bubbly to say congratulations, what a lovely touch, also a card from Lindsay the general manager, another lovely person. Our overnight stay was brilliant, we slept well and although there was a party night downstairs we heard no noise at all. Our full cooked breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning and again was faultless and delicious. I would just like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the Grange Manor for making our day more special, you were all fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annnss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive revierw on trip advisor.

It was lovely to meet you and wish you all the best in future as Mr and Mrs.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in 2013...maybe your 1st wedding anniversary?

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    174
    75
    39
    26
See reviews for
128
227
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Friendly welcome, shown to both rooms that were clean and well furnished. Only has Xmas meal available in the restaurant, however this was good quality with small portions for me. Slept well in a firm bed, a little noise from party revellers.
Breakfast good quality and friendly check out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabren1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the New Year.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really nice food, nice breakfast and the room was lovely. Couldn't hear people in next room but the late-nighters in the corridor of the garden rooms were a bit noisy. All in all, it was good experience

Room Tip: Garden room facing rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Christmas Party night. I hope you are having a lovely festive period and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the New Year.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently were part of my sisters wedding at the Grange Manor Hotel, from the drinks reception to the breakfast the morning after we were well looked after.
We were in the rooms in the main building which were lovely and recently refurbished. Spotless clean and comfortable beds.
The ladies on reception were particularly welcoming considering they had the full wedding party coming and going all day and night to deal with.
Beautiful meal at the wedding and staff coming round constantly with drinks and checking that everything was ok with the food, everyone had a great time. DJ provided as part of wedding package by Grange Manor knew how to keep the dance floor rocking from start to finish. None of this no-one dancing till after the buffet.
The buffet selected by bride and groom was Stovies and bread and they were fantastic, just what was needed after a cold day outside.
Breakfast was a selection of fruits and cereals to help yourself followed by a selection of a hot breakfast from the menu. Full English was thoroughly filling with fresh toast and coffee on the side. Yum.
Would recommend Grange Manor to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicoRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on trip advisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy the day.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We find The Grange Manor such a fantastic location for our annual conference that we keep returning every year. The staff are very polite, rooms spacious and clean, and food lovely. Our delegates and speakers rate this hotel very highly, and really appreciate the staff being very attentive from planning to end of actual conference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Attended my nieces wedding! Staff were excellent, rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped even in the building outside. We also had dinner in the cooks restaurant, the food was better than I expected and service was spot on. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff don't be put off by the negative comments I'm not sure that they stayed at the same hotel as us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your neices wedding.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years.
My company also use it to put on training courses. We know that we can always rely on the staff to help make them run seamlessly.
I have only ever had excellent service with staff regularly going the extra mile to help me out at short notice.
The food in the newly refurbished Cooks restaurant is always very good and reasonably priced with favourable comments from any guests which we may be entertaining there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

Hopefully the next time you are in I will get the chance to introduce myself.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Property: Grange Manor
Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing