We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wallaces at the Grange Manor
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Grangemouth
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Visited this restaurant last year with the family and enjoyed a very nice dinner. Prices are not too expensive and the portions are well cooked and large. Will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank mmiller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tad disappointing............”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were treated to this meal and if we had not been we would have definitely complained. Wine was lovely, menu choices good but food just did not live up to expectations, such a shame! If this was a school report, must do better and try harder would feature.
Lovely dining room but disappointing food, such a shame. I imagine if our host was not treating us he would have had some comments of his own. Waiting staff were lovely, just the food let down the gorgeous venue! A real shame!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ET05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We felt like we were robbed!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Went to Wallaces with my wife, ordered starters and main courses, all of which were the worst meals we have ever had. Asked for the bill not long after the main meal was served to us, paid and left. The place is well overpriced even if the food had been ok. Wish we had argued that the food was disgusting and demanded not to pay the bill instead of being polite and paying and leaving without any fuss.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ate here with my partner on Easter Monday - booked a table but as there was only seven other people in the whole restaurant we neednt have bothered! The service was great but the food was very average at best.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful !!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Sadly AWFUL.

Uncooked food served. Poor quality food. Poor value for money. Expensive for what you get.

Will avoid using again.

Staff seem friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay_G007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallaces at the Grange Manor also viewed

Grangemouth, Falkirk District
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Grangemouth, Falkirk District
 

Been to Wallaces at the Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing