We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Nudel - CLOSED

Nudel
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have ordered a few times from Nudel and it was very enjoyable on all occasions.
Lots of different dietary variation which is a nice change to other takeaways. There was plenty choice on the menu and as much vegetables as you desire. I've always opted for deliver and the delivery time has been fair. The value is excellent as well, it doesn't break the bank but you still get great quality, varied food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Healthy Takeaway.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really refreshing to be able to find healthy stir fry in Falkirk! Fresh ingredients, flexible choices and friendly, prompt service. Worth a visit and better than a kebeb after a night out! :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place for dinner. Thoroughly enjoy the food and it's a great way to have a takeaway without feeling food guilt afterwards as it's all fresh ingredients. Nice to know the meat is sourced from local butchers and not cheap and nasty. Definitely recommend Nudel to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Good Noodles”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you are looking for nice fresh fast food in Falkirk, go here...tasty fresh ingredients, like the containers too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 70MarieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Uncooked noodles in a bland sauce. Amazingly it look 20 minutes to prepare as well. I can't believe the other reviews, must be friends of the owners

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin C, Owner at Nudel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hi,

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your food. However, our noodles are all boiled before they are cooked in the wok, so I find it hard to believe that you recieved 'uncooked noodles'.

May I ask what sauce you had? And if you ordered a delivery or collection? At busy times there may be a small wait time, but this is because all our food is cooked fresh to order. And we always aim to inform the customer of waiting times.

If you'd like to come in, we'd be happy to discuss this further and cook you a fresh meal to compensate.

Apologies again,

Nudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nudel also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing