We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent for attending a wedding at airth castle if you can't afford the hotel at the castle. Staff were helpful and friendly. And rooms were very clean. Will definitely return in the future if we attending another wedding at the castle

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannewaterson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, Team Memeber at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 378 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed here a few times recently due to family illness, and would be happy to recommend it.

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard. the staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. When there was a problem with the toilet in our room we were moved immediately. When the weather was very hot, my room was cool as the curtains had been kept closed all day, which was great.

The continental breakfast at the attached "Kincardine Way" pub is fine. (Unlike the nearby Outside Inn, the fresh fruit salad is set in a bowl of ice to keep it cool).

Given that a few years ago I vowed to never stay at any Premier Inn again after a bad experience here, I am pleased to say it has definitely improved.

(one minor point. Perhaps someone from Head Office could advise staff what to say when guests depart in funeral clothes - hoping we have a good day, as probably instructed by Head Office, isn't exactly ideal)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingscrivens717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

By their very nature of location you will always get some road noise at a Premier Inn, but we only heard a little in the morning here. The staff at the hotel were just brilliant! So friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable with everything you would need. Food was OK but a bit bland - we have had the same menu locally better and hotter/fresher, service was fine though.
Reminds us why we always choose a Premier Inn as we know what we will get - good for the price (as against others offered).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Falkirk area. Very impressed with the friendly arrival, very clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre was very nice (if a little expensive £8-9 for cooked breakfast) hotel staff were very friendly, even greeted by cleaners passing in the corridor. Your hotel obviously have a very high standard of customer service training. Very good! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night when attending a Wedding in Airth Castle.

The rooms etc were typical Premier Inn high standard, no disappointment there.

However, the attentiveness of the hotel's staff was fantatsic. I received a phone call on the morning of our arrival from Pauline who asked if we needed any taxis booked as the taxi firm they use was particularly busy. I took the opportunity to ask Pauline would there be anywhere for us to get changed before the wedding (ceremony and check in both at 2pm) and she told me if our room wasnt ready she would make sure there was a room for us to get ready in. When we arrived about 1pm we were delighted to find out our room was ready.

WHen we returned to the hotel in the early hours of the morning I had a nice chat with the lovelly boy on reception when my bf was in the garage getting some juice etc.

Would thoroughly recommend hotel to anyone with a wedding at Airth Castle, book up early to get best prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent budget hotel. Clean, comfortable and exceptionally helpful staff. Restaurant adjoining and 24 hr petrol station across the car park was handy too. Would definitely stay again and would think twice before using the other budget options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights in July, luckily getting a cancelled room late in the day as we had been let down by a hotel in Falkirk town centre.

As we had got the last room in the hotel we had a double room and would have preferred a twin, so for our second night the receptionist offered to moved us into a vacant twin and even organised swapping our luggage over. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we encountered - they could not have been move helpful if they had tried.

The room was absolutely spotless, crisp white sheets and good range of facilites - there was also an electric fan which was a welcome extra in the heatwave. The staff had even opened the window and drawn the curtains to ensure the room was cool.

We ate continental breakfast in the pub next door for £5.25 per person which was excellent value, lots of choice and again, extremely helpful staff - remembering my choice of soya milk on the second morning.

Highly recommended and their customer service should be used as an exemplar for other businesses.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missbrightstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on your excellant stay.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your wonderful feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Pauline McAlpine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
120 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing