We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Mannering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Mannering”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed at the Falkirk and found that the staff was very friendly and the room very clean and tidy .
The bathroom flooring and tiling could have being a bit better but may be i am over fussy after all i was only there the night
also i felt that if you have guest staying this time of the year i think it would be a nice gesture if the rooms were preheated or just taking the chill out of the rooms it was very cold in the room and if you have a family it would be cosy for the kids
but after said and done i would recommend it very much
tyrone from london

Room Tip: Top floor because you can hear people walking aove you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain007Mannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    92
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
105
102
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here on the 2nd December 2011. It was a stopover on the way to the Highlands.
Our greeting was very warm and the check in was efficient, which is what you want after a 5 hour drive.
The pub attached is a Brewers Fayre. We opted for the breakfast, dinner and a drink offer which was an absolute steal. The dinner was fine.
We were expecting a buffet breakfast but found that the cooked breakfast had to be ordered. The cereal, toast and drinks were on a help yourself basis. The standard of the breakfast was excellent.
Despite the location of this hotel being close to a busy road, we never heard anything from outside and had a peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chappo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Good location, easy to find.
Warm welcome from reception staff who were most helpful.The room was the usual standard, warm comfortable bed, extra pillows, highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorvkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I agree with previous reviews in that this hotel is surprisingly quiet for it's location next to the main road. Ample free parking. The room is as expected for Premier Inn - a little basic but the room was spotless and I had everything that I needed for a great price. I had dinner and breakfast at the neighbouring Brewer's Fayre (Kincardine Way) restaurant - the food was great and the staff were very welcoming (which made a difference as I was travelling on my own). I'll be staying here again if i ever need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winemaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo Del Lago, Ecuador
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Typical UK motel, inexpensive, I had no problems the location was good and service fine

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the main road. Excellent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great location clean tidy cheap and with food and beer right next door couldn't ask for more as we stayed there for a wedding in Airth castle 2 mins up the road

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
384 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing