We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyotes

Coyotes
Ranked #111 of 168 Restaurants in Falkirk
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Took my girlfriend and the wee man in for some lunch, first time in coyotes.
Looked much like a pub / club would expect in the day time. Prices were very cheap so I was a little worried at first glance. We tried the beer battered fish, home made pizza special and the hunters chicken.
The fish was really good and the batter tasted fresh made rather than frozen on to the fillet. The hunters chicken pleased the girl friend (she has the chicken with cheese and bacon covered in BBQ sauce pretty much everywhere we go) and she was happy. The home made pizza looked, well "really" home made, but after trying it I was impressed, real thin crisp base and didn't skimp on the toppings.
Also the chips were great! ok so prob not the healthy option but if you want real home made fried chips like most people's folks made in the 80's and 90's this is the place.

also should point out we got 3 adult main courses, 2 deserts, 1 side order (some extra chips) 3 Pint sized soft drinks for less than £21.

The staff were fun and chatty.

will be back to try the consistency of food and service as this was our first, but not last time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

my partner and i went for lunch there we ordered macaroni cheese with chips the macaroni came in bowls with chips on the side had very little macaroni was all liquid in the bowl and the chips looked and tasted liked they had been refried about 4 times wouldnt recommend it to anyone was worst meal we have ever had totally inedible

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here at least 15 times and never had a bad meal. Unlike most places the chips are"home made" not frozen. the staff are friendly as well.If cullen skink is the soup of the day you must try it, it is lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank webster_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place looks very funky and interesting, but is let down by the unimaginative menu and the surly staff. Chefs do their best with cheap ingredients and earn the place an extra star for their efforts, but there are so many nice places to eat in Falkirk it's unlikely I would return here. It's more of a bar with food than a bistro/restaurant environment, and is usually full of contractors who seem to stay there all year round.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mizliz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disgusting...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was there during a night out, even while drunk I was not impressed! There are girls dancing around poles (degrading & cheap), the floor is sticky and the staff are less than helpful.

Would not recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank xoWanderlustxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Coyotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing