We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh taste”
Review of Mama OiShi

Mama OiShi
Ranked #32 of 174 Restaurants in Falkirk
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fresh taste”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I was really surprised when my boyfriend brought this meal home as it looked so fresh and healthy very unlike your regular Chinese takeaway. Lovely boiled rice too. They also gave us a free sample of a new dish that they are going to start. We'll definitely be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jml2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    17
    2
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great tasting takeaway food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would defo give this a go!!!!!! the taste is excellent and made right in front of you and the service is always terrific.

I appreciate everyone has different taste buds but try the curry, it has an everlasting taste that sets you up for the evening. great place...go on give it a try, you know you want to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falkirkbairn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best takeaway in Falkirk”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The quality of the food and the service is excellent. This is the only take-away that when you phone for a delivery you do not get told the normal 1/2 hour to 45 minutes. The food is cooked fresh in front of you and the staff are so friendly. We would not go any where else.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CraigDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“new chicken toast”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love the food from this take away it always tastes really fresh and the open kitchen shows the place is spotlessly clean. I was given the new chicken toast to try this week, probably not something I would have ordered. I would have missed out, really tasty and now one of my favorite starters. Try the chicken toast you wont be dissapointed, in fact I might order some now!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGoIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“greasy food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great to see the cook making your food but everything is deep fried and then covered in sauce wish I had never seen this as no matter how hard I tried all I could taste was the grease

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama OiShi also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Larbert, Falkirk District
 

Been to Mama OiShi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing