We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veg hard”
Review of Hotel Cladhan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cladhan
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
195 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Veg hard”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

There was 26 of us went there for the 3 courses for £10 .. I had the soup ,which was good haddock monaray - the potatoes was really hard, the rest of the veg was ok,the fish was ok , the chocolate fudge cake was ok..

The service was good, just seemed long time in between courses

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank margaretcameron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    88
    42
    19
    16
See reviews for
55
77
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guardamar del Segura
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Cladhan for two nights just before Christmas. The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that there was no hot water in our room for either of the two days. When we mentioned this at Reception, we were told it was because the hotel was quiet and the hot water had not been run through. We were not offered or given a discount on payment of our bill. Apart from this, we had an enjoyable stay, good food and found the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great value and intimate surroundings in the restaurant and bar. The food (unlike sister hotel The Beancross) is very good and never had any complaints. The service is a little too speedy but other than that the staff are friendly and chatty. I would definately recommend for a great value mid-week lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisrob90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding close by. Triple room for £75 bed and breakfast, great value for money! Staff really helpful, room very nice, very enjoyable cooked breakfast too. Thank you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Edinburgh for the Tattoo. Dinner was really good, with choice of starters/mains/dessert all four of us really enjoyed it. Rooms were a little dated, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was usual choice of cereals/bacon/sausage/eggs etc with toast and tea and coffee, just what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silky187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked from Friday for three nights but checked out after two.

Friday and Saturday nights there were functions on and there were rowdy revellers screaming and shouting. Even with our window closed, it was difficult to sleep or even being woken from sleep.

Then there are the banging doors which have wrongly adjusted closers and then there are the horrendously creaky floor boards. By the time we got to the second morning we were both so tired that I was on the web booking another hotel at 07:00!!!!!

On the positive side, the breakfasts are great, service very good and drinks reasonably priced.

We have stayed before at the Cladhan, but won't be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Paid £75 for room with double and single bed so hardly expensive. The Cladhan is a bit rough at the edges but the room (22) was clean and the staff friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast even if you had to ask separately for eggs, toast and sauces... Money had been spent on the bathroom but spoiled by silly placement of toilet, tiny wash-hand basin and no hooks or shelves.

If staying at the weekend beware of function room noise - you have been warned. Because the hotel won't...

We would have stayed another night had room been available - it wasn't - but the staff telephoned to say that they had found a room at one of their group's other hotels. Which was really good of them. Unfortunately the Beancross hotel had a loud wedding immediately below our room... Bit of a theme going here...

Room Tip: Avoid above the function suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcDonaldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.2 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
531 reviews
2.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cladhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cladhan

Property: Hotel Cladhan
Address: Kemper Avenue, Falkirk FK1 1UF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cladhan 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cladhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cladhan Hotel Falkirk
Hotel Cladhan Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing