We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Jem”
Review of Tea Jennys

Tea Jennys
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business. Dedicated to serving high quality food, with a unique and cosy ambiance. Our highly trained staff are friendly and will do their utmost to make your experience the best it could be!Open: Mon-Friday.9Am-4pm Sat.9Am-5pm Sun.10Am-4pm
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and visited the little Tea Shop restaurant. Thought it is small, the quality of their food and service is anything but small. We both had Chicken with Rice soup ( a hearty home made bowl it was too), along with a sandwich, a tea for my wife, a coffee for myself, and none of it went to waste. Thank you for a lovely meal again.

I hear you are expanding! Good. Just more room for more happy customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyolox, Owner at Tea Jennys, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

What a wonderful review, thank you so much! It's lovely to hear you and your wife enjoyed everything about us as we just love making our customers happy, no matter what they have! Yes, we are expanding and will hopefully be opening soon and maybe next time you're in town you can pop in to try it out for yourself. We will of course be serving the same quality food, service and nostalgia! Look forward to greeting you again in the near future and thank you once again for your kind review! Tea Jennys Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 722 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really like the nostalgic feel and the teapot tea cosies are great! Felt the cakes were a little overpriced but they were tasty all the same. Bought a jar of lemon curd and it was almost £5, tasted lovely but wouldn't buy again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marbet41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyolox, Owner at Tea Jennys, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our cosies are wonderful, aren't they? They just put a smile on everyone's face! We do love our homemade cakes in Jennys and feel we are competitive in pricing, considering they are freshly made daily in our bakery next door and as you pointed out, taste lovely, unlike the shop bought or mass produced cakes that seem to be the norm now. Like our cakes, our curds, jams, chutneys and marmalades are made in house and are extremely popular and sell as fast as we can make them. It has to be appreciated that it's the freshest produce we use, no preservatives and the taste cannot be compared to shop bought. Again, we feel our pricing is comparable to farm shops and higher end retail. We love to give our customers a nostalgic experience all round with food, service and ambiance and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Tea Jennys Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great service, quirky surroundings, lovely soup and cake. Good value considering quality of food. What's not to like!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyolox, Owner at Tea Jennys, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Short, sweet and straight to the point! Thank you so much! It's great to hear your visit made a positive impact on you and we can only hope that there will be many more visits to come. Thank you for spreading the word on Tripadvisor and look forward to seeing you again soon. Tea Jennys Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Found this delight tea room style restaurant. On entering we were made most welcome, the place was busy so always a good sign. Waitress who served us was very pleasant and informative of the food on menu. Everything is in house made and of good quality. Looking around other tables ,everyone seemed happy , so good atmosphere. We enjoyed our meal ,homemade cakes and our coffee. Well worth the visit and will recommend to friends who visit Falkirk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank galdo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyolox, Owner at Tea Jennys, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It's always good to get such positive feedback and to know your first visit was a pleasant one! We hope that the next time you are in town, you pop in to see us again and we look forward to serving you "nostalgia by the slice". Thanks again for spreading the word. Tea Jennys Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited yesterday with my partner and our little girl!! Had a lovely lunch and even lovelier cakes (my half brownie is still sitting in my kitchen for later on today!)

My other half loved his tropical tea and meggy loved the miss muffet tea cosy. His only complaint was when leaving he saw someone with an elmo tea cosy and got tea cosy envy!!!

Defo be back soon. Always made to feel welcome even with a "busy/chatty" two year old. A rarity in a lot of places!!!

Big loves, thank you very much!

Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyolox, Owner at Tea Jennys, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear all the family had a good tea jenny experience all around! We always make time for chatty two year olds, they are just as important to us and we know if they are happy...so is mum and dad!
We promise next time you visit, your other half will have the pleasure of Elmo on his pot because after all...wars have started for less! Look forward to welcoming you soon. Tea Jennys Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Jennys also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Tea Jennys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing