We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food. Great atmosphere x”
Review of Craiglee Inn - CLOSED

Craiglee Inn
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Amazing food. Great atmosphere x”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Once again we had a wonderful meal at the craiglee. My husband made it his mission to go through the menu and he's getting there lol. Haggis and cheese parcels are amazing! :-D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisayoung80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    3
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly restaurant.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It's really nice have such a nice little restaurant so close to home. Very warm friendly place. Space can be limited so I would advise reserving a table if there are any more than two in you group. Though the cosy bar area has nice sofas you may be sometime waiting.
Menu has less selections than larger places but that is made up for in quality, probably better excel at what you do than be bland mediocre. There is a function suit attached which has very popular Sunday High Teas, regular tribute, Cabaret nights as well as private celebration.
To round it all off an excellent pint of Guinness, other beers are available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Housty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Five adults just finished dinner lovely meal generous helpings steak pie was delicious will definately revisit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindacor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food at the Craiglea is amazing. The food has a very homemade taste and the credit crunch steak (£10) is great value for money! very tasty too!
I would definetly recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank S91HLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service!! Well done!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

So glad we found The Craiglee! Since we found it last year we visit regularly and I have never had a bad meal. Everything is homemade so the flavour is definitely there! I have eaten many steaks around the world and sometimes paid a lot of money for one but now I have found my favourite steak place!!! Always, always, always cooked to perfection!!! Flavour is fab and they do a credit crunch sizzler with all the trimmings and a sauce for around £10. Homemade pate is delicious as well as the homemade burgers and fish and chips. The Specials board always has great dishes on it and the raspberry cheesecake is yummy! The service is always friendly and accommodating. They do a high tea at the weekends too. I have never tried it but it is always busy. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craiglee Inn also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing