We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Inns Falkirk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxgang House Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
8
20
42
25
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
20
42
25
89
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I arrived very late at night and was welcomed with a very nice smile and welcome.
Checking in was easy ,the room very clean and the nights sleep very good.
This is a budget hotel,which has all of the basics for a good stay.
The bed was very comfortable,and the large tv ,unexpected.
Would be pleased to tell friends and co workers to use this hotel.

Room Tip: There are en-suite rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked an en suite room. What a joke. The toilet was actually situated in the show cubicle. The room itself as was small, dirty and smelly. The bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel itself was very run down and had no facilities. We couldn't wait to get out of it.

Room Tip: Don't book a room. There has to be better elsewehere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARINAWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews before i came n stayed here, i was dreading it to be honest. When we got here we had a good look round bedrooms, toilets and showers. We were really surprised to see that it was actually a formula 1 hotel. After staying the night i thought i would write my own review. And all the reviews i read were not true,

The bedroom: was nice and clean, clean sheets, clean towel, nice comfy bed, clean sink, tv and free view box.

Toilets: were clean.

Shower: clean, best shower ive had in a hotel for a long time, nice and powerful. Ive stayed in more expensive places and had worst showers.

You pay £33 per night, and you cant grumble, i would come back n stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhdhjbffjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unforunately there was not chance to book any other hotel beacuse of the festival so this lest under 4stars. When we checked it that was TERRIBLE!!!!
There was not one bad thing because everyting was disgusting and bad! The toilet is dirty, no water! The bathroom ..... I was not brave to try! The room floor is dirty and was not tidy. There were many interesting things on the floor. The smell is disgusting! I do not ant this kind of experience at all in the future!
I absolutely do not recomend!!!

Room Tip: No tip, it is terrible
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights as we were in Falkirk due to unforseen car problems which meant we had to stay until it was fixed. Upon booking, we were pleasently surprised with the 25 pounds per room price tag. However, the basic rooms have uncomfortable beds, dirty carpets, and a dated television. However the bed was clean... The toilet facilities for the basic rooms are shared and are like to that of a ship or sports changing facilities... However for the last 3 nights of our stay we payed the extra tenner and my word what a difference. The bed was extremely comfortable, the television was modern flatscreen and massive, and the En Suite bathroom was lovely. This double room was worth easily more than the 17.50 each it worked out as.

On the whole the staff were very helpful and also we stored our bags for a short while as well.

The Metro Inn would not be a holiday hotel for me, but then again who holidays in Falkirk...

Room Tip: Upgrade - under no circumstances take the basic room. the extra 10 pounds is well worth it, I promise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDINBURGH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews