We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE A HOSTEL THAN AN HOTEL”
Review of Metro Inns Falkirk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Metro Inns Falkirk
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“MORE A HOSTEL THAN AN HOTEL”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed in small rooms before and seen some strange en suite combinations but this beats all hands down. The room was tiny with little to no space for clothes or personal effects and the toilet facilities had to be seen to be believed - from the step in shower in the bedroom the toilet sat to one side with a tiny wash hand basin to the side. The shower base looked full of mould and so we would not use and even left our shoes on to use the toilet.
We could not get out of there quick enough next morning.

Room Tip: Don't go there as there other budget hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    41
    22
    69
See reviews for
29
44
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Worst "hotel room" ever stayed in!!! Probably better facilities in Barlinnie!!
Had to pay deposit for remote for tiny tv, no tea making facilities,no soap in toilets,hand driers didn't work,noisy main road nearby,the list goes on.
Better off sleeping in your car!!

Room Tip: Don't book one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A Horrible Hole, more of a Hostel than a Hotel - but then hostels are normally better than this.
Small, dirty, smelly rooms. Limited facilities, especially in standard rooms.
This place makes you want a HOT ACID BATH to get clean again after you check out!!!

******** AVOID AT ALL COSTS ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE ANY HEALTH CONCERNS *********

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBooCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Room booked for me my wife and 2 babies to stay overnight prior to flying home the next day.
The "hotel" a term I am using in loosest term possible was disgusting, dirty and crampt!
Unprofessional staff and obviously poor cleaning standards as I have left covered in bites from an unknown source! I will never return or recommend this type of accommodation as first impressions are important.
Rancid!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Basically its a dump. I'm a contractor so I'm used to occasional 'slumming' but wish i'd paid the extra £20 per night and stopped at Travelodge. Room basic, carpet dirty (sick stain at the side of the bed), shower (down the hall) is like a swimming bath shower, bed linen smelled of cigarettes. If your looking for a cheap room and dont have standards then this would be ideal for you, if you want comfort look elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliothespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked this on the intnet whilst traveling from England. I dont think this is a hotel . Might be a boarding house. The residents have thier dogs in recpetion and use the phone at reception to order fast food to be delivered in. Bags of garbage hung outside windows . Toilet is like an airplane toilet and is located in the shower as is sink ect. It is noisey as only some of the rooms have bathrooms, the other rooms share a bathroom so there is a lot of action in the corridors.
Keys go in a box on reception desk if you leave. Might be better described as a hostel for young people. I would suggest you look for another option .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

With the price of £25 we weren't expecting much. However, the sheer rudeness of the staff combined with the disgustingly dirty room was too much for us and so we left. Luckily it's very close to a premier inn and a travellodge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Falkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Falkirk

Property: Metro Inns Falkirk
Address: Bean Cross Farm, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland (Formerly Formule 1 Falkirk)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Inns Falkirk 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Metro Inns Falkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Inns Falkirk Hotel Falkirk
Metro Hotel Falkirk
Metro Inns Falkirk Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing