We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 Night Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just home from a two night stay, which my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed. All staff so so friendly, the receptionist, bar staff, waiter/waitresses& our housemaid. Our room faced the street, lovely view across to Dollar Park. The food was fabulous. Breakfast was so big I had to leave half only because too much it was delicious. Dinner at night cost £10pp for three courses, unbelievable & do not think because it was cheap it was small portions, no way! The food was first class. We visited the Kelpies & Falkirk Wheel which thoroughly recommend. Thank you all staff at this hotel for making our stay so pleasant. Top Marks.

Room Tip: Only stayed in front facing room so cannot comment on the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    159
    87
    43
    12
See reviews for
71
123
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch on a Sunday and it was really excellent. They are doing 3 courses for £10!!!!! Where can you get that nowadays. The service was exceptional and the staff were just so lovely. The food was piping hot when it arrived and there was absolutely no delay between courses. The menu is really good too - plenty of selection. I had beautiful tomato soup followed by salmon (which was delicious and recommended) and then I had profiteroles. Portions are really generous too. Please go and see for yourselves. You won't be disappointed. I had a terrible experience at their sister restaurant, Beancross and thought I would never go back to a Hannigans Hotel (mainly due to rude staff) but I am really glad I did!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Brangane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Service, staff & meal were excellent. We will revisit in the future. Price & quality of the meal as very good value. The lighting a bit dim. The only disadvantage was there were only 2 disabled bays; we have a badge and could not park as both bays were occupied. The dining room was 3/4 full most of the evening, therefore reputation of the food has spread (the dining service did NOT suffer as a result!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I can not understand people staying at hotel groups like Premier which are poor quality and value for money compared with Best Western. Check it out. Best Western Free Wifi PRemier only half hour free Best Western Varied food menu Premier same stuff at all hotels Best Western Brilliant value Premier just like Ryanair its all add ons.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Visited the restaurant for 3 course dinner. the menu was quite comprehensive with a choice of around 6 starters, 12 main courses and 4 sweets. The service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The dishes were very nice and the portions were generous. The drink prices were reasonable for this standard of hotel. We went there on Easter sunday and although it was a holiday weekend the prices were the same as any other time. First class meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Travelled from Manchester with a college and must say that Eilieh (ayleh for the English) was absolutely incredible with service and advise and should I stay again in Falkirk I would defo stay here. Eilieh gave us great advise about where to go and although she said that her dad had a pub in the town, she never told us the name and said it was more suited to older clients which I was flattered about....lol. However we did end up there and only realised when I asked her as she was still on the bar on my return. Great town, great people, great bar maid. Also recommend the The Wheatsheaf pub if you want a great pint of beer.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmcl240272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing