We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

stayed here when we came for edinburgh tattoo. great friendlt staff. evening meal and breakfast wre delicious. bar even stayed open for when we got back. lovely comfy beds, very clean, would definately stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    153
    82
    42
    12
See reviews for
69
117
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Summer in Scotland is not a great time to be winging it hoping for spare rooms.
Luckily for us, there was space for us on a Sunday night there was a room; 80 pounds including breakfast.
The hotel is old and worn but the room was fine, a comfy bed, good view out the window facing the main road but surprisingly no traffic noise disrupted us.
The restaurant has a deal on weekends of 10 pounds for a 3 course meal. Now for 10 quid you are not going to get a great meal but it was good in that context. Nothing to write home about but its 10 quid.
Breakfast was typical fried eggs, bacon and sausages. Again, not good, not bad.
For a nights stop this was fine. It had a lift to get us up to the second floor which is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dined at the Park for a family members birthday. There were 14 of us in total and a baby. Though the food and portion size were marvellous for the price we paid (around £10 for a 3 courses). Set menu wasn’t bland or limited either, plenty of choice. The banoffe tart was lovely too! Service very good. Just think it lacked the wow factor. I also noticed there was nowhere for anyone to put their cigarette ends after they had finished smoking, so the steps at the main entrance were covered in them. Not a great first impression really. But a very pleasant surprise. Would go back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPooh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice, pleasant enough hotel, stayed one night as part of a trip to the Edinburgh tattoo.
Evening meal was excellent, served well and staff really helpful.
Room OK, not massive but we were only there one night, King size bed - comfortable.
One light in bedroom didn't work but at 1am I wasn't going to complain

Was advised to walk up the three flights of stairs to our room as the lift was slow!!!
Ignore them and use the lift. its a long way up with a suitcase

Lovely shower, but the shower control did come off in my hand - twice - mmm

Plenty of towels, tea making facility in the room but when we asked for extra coffee he gave us decaff and I said - this is decaff and he said no its ordinary but after midnight I was past it but it was decaff!! Blue Nescafe sachets are decaf.
Came down for breakfast in the morning and grumpy asked us if we were with the coach so we said Yes and she directed us to 2 seats on the Inside of a pod of 4 at which 2 people were already part way though a breakfast.
You can't believe the stupidity of the woman for actually thinking that 2 people who are about to start breakfast and will be going backwards and forwards for things can possibly sit on the inside of a pod of 4 and have to keep disturbing the people who are already there.

So we went and sat at one of the many tables which were unoccupied.

Had to ask several times for Coffee and toast. Then I dared to ask for some milk and she whipped a jug off another table and plonked it down on ours and I mean plonked. Whoa

Then the person on the next table asked for something and grumpy said EH! What!
Manners dear manners!

The hot food was cold and she brought a plate of scrambled egg and sort of slid it into the tureen, which by now was about an inch deep in water, and then did the same with some mushrooms although that tray was thankfully dry.

Then our coach was delayed and there was a conference on and my wife inadvertently got the lady serving the coffee for the conference people to give her a couple of coffees.
Grumpy then came and told us off and said that coffee was for the conference people and we would have to pay for the coffee.
Well I left mine on the basis that it was cold and I don't think my wife paid for hers.
Look grumpy, you are running a hotel and serving people, cheer up and just be nice. It's only a coffee.

So a mixed review really, the evening was excellent and the morning was poor.
Needs sorting out by management.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisy as there is a main road straight outside the hotel but after 1 am it do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went for a meal last evening with my family. The hotel restaurant has a three course meal special for approx. 10.75 pound Stirling. An excellent selection available. Everyone, there were six of us, really enjoyed our meal. The staff of the restaurant were very good. Sat in the lobby afterwards for more chit-chat and drinks. It was a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_s_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I were in Falkirk at the weekend and visited the Park Hotel on friday for a meal as we had heard so may good comments. I must say we werent disappointed. The meal was lovely,service was efficient and great value for money! We even went to reception to get some info on xmas meals as we're thinking of booking. Only one comment to add, the lady at reception was very friendly and helpful but looked as if she had dressed for sunbathing instead of work at a 3 star best western hotel. not very professional looking compared to the other staff we saw who were all very smart with uniform and name badges. Would have thought reception would be similarly dressed for meeting the public and was something i found very strange.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We escaped to this hotel after a bad accommodation experience in Edinburgh and it was a breath of fresh air. Large spacious and clean room with an opening window. Staff very friendly, especially the lovely lady on Reception. The Restaurant has excellent food at very reasonable prices with great service. Lots of car parking spaces. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
207 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
510 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing