We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal to celebrate wifes birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family meal to celebrate wifes birthday”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to hotel on 6th Oct '12 along with 7 others, parking was just about possible due to large amount of commercial vans and a large lorry, obviously drivers staying at hotel. The hotel was busy but bar staff were able to cope as were resturaunt staff which was also very busy, the surroundings in lounge, whilst clean looked a bit drab, dark colours and dark seating, after being seated we were quickly attended, by very busy and friendly staff. The orders were quickly and pleasantly served , mxed comments about food , i personally ordered steak, it was served with a side serving of chips, 1tomato & 3 mushrooms, also we had to ask for various sauces and vinegar which were not offered, may be picky but surely thats the service we pay for, also for the first time we were not asked ' is your meal ok ? '. My family enjoyed it more than me, but the ever attending staff may make me give it a second chance !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    161
    87
    43
    13
See reviews for
72
125
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel and unlike some previous reviewers could find nothing to complain about. My room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed well dressed and comfy. Breakfast and dinner were of a good standard with portions more than adequate. Staff were attentive and helpful at all times. We were part of a large group staying for a family wedding and all were more than satisfied with the hotel standards. It was also child friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in room 17 on a coach trip. There was a terrible humming noise in the room that lasted all night. The reception staff were pleasant, but the bar and restaurant staff were unprofessional, unhelpful (rude). Breakfast was cold and nothing had been replenished. The carpets were dirty and torn. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed overnight on route to wedding in Glasgow. Receptionist was abrupt and not very friendly at all. Room was disgraceful. Carpets had not been vacuumed and had crisps on floor and beneath radiator had not seen a vacuum in months. Room is small and dated. Toilet area had chipped paint and scruffy. Meal is best described as of been Chip Shop standard but for £10 for three courses what do you expect. Breakfast was a joke. Small rations and not good quality. I am a Best Western Diamond Member and this MUST be the WORST BW Hotel I have stayed in. At £90 per night a complete joke. Friends stayed at the nearby Premier Inn and how I regret not joining them there at half the price. Grossly overrated and very poor value for money. This is NOT to Best Western standard

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tufty194059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

this is my 2nd time at this hotel, nothing to complain about, lovely clean room, nice breakfast, tea and coffee topped up in the room every day, i like this hotel its always nice and clean and tidy, the only little gripe iv got is on checking in the room was not ready, all in all i had a good stay, sunday lunch was lovely, would have liked a roast to be on the menu, but no complaints because what i ordered was lovely, will be back again soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have been in this hotel on a number of occasions and have been happy with each visit. We went there for Sunday lunch last weekend as they currently offer a three course lunch for £10. For that price the quality of the food is very good and there is always a good choice to satisfy most diets. I just managed to finish my sweet as portions are quite generous! Service is good and the young waiter who attended our table was very polite and helpful. The table was well presented and the table cloth was very clean. The restaurant itself is comfortable, pleasant and well lit. Reception staff were ok but could have shown a little more of a personal touch when we arrived. However, overall a good choice for a lunch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegardner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My friend had her wedding reception here so we booked a room. The staff upon arrival were cheery and very friendly, the lady who dealt with us I am almost sure her name was Stacey, she was very attentive and a pleasure to deal with.

The suite the reception was in was immaculate, great space for dancing/dj set and plenty of tables for guests. The bar had a great range and you normally find hotels are quite expensive for alcohol especially for events but it was very reasonable.

The room we had was great. Very clean, had a bath/shower and all the facilities you need. Sorry no pics this time but we simply didn't have time.

When the party was over, the manager Duncan was very helpful and made sure we were sorted for drinks and explained about just charging it to our room and provided us with sandiwches. It is little touches like this you remember, he also made sure we had everything we needed before he left to go home, lovely man.

I can't comment on breakfast as I missed it due to too much celebrating but everything else I experienced was fabulous. If I am by Falkirk was again, this would be my first choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 9 in Falkirk
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing