We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

this is my 2nd time at this hotel, nothing to complain about, lovely clean room, nice breakfast, tea and coffee topped up in the room every day, i like this hotel its always nice and clean and tidy, the only little gripe iv got is on checking in the room was not ready, all in all i had a good stay, sunday lunch was lovely, would have liked a roast to be on the menu, but no complaints because what i ordered was lovely, will be back again soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    88
    44
    13
See reviews for
72
130
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have been in this hotel on a number of occasions and have been happy with each visit. We went there for Sunday lunch last weekend as they currently offer a three course lunch for £10. For that price the quality of the food is very good and there is always a good choice to satisfy most diets. I just managed to finish my sweet as portions are quite generous! Service is good and the young waiter who attended our table was very polite and helpful. The table was well presented and the table cloth was very clean. The restaurant itself is comfortable, pleasant and well lit. Reception staff were ok but could have shown a little more of a personal touch when we arrived. However, overall a good choice for a lunch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegardner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My friend had her wedding reception here so we booked a room. The staff upon arrival were cheery and very friendly, the lady who dealt with us I am almost sure her name was Stacey, she was very attentive and a pleasure to deal with.

The suite the reception was in was immaculate, great space for dancing/dj set and plenty of tables for guests. The bar had a great range and you normally find hotels are quite expensive for alcohol especially for events but it was very reasonable.

The room we had was great. Very clean, had a bath/shower and all the facilities you need. Sorry no pics this time but we simply didn't have time.

When the party was over, the manager Duncan was very helpful and made sure we were sorted for drinks and explained about just charging it to our room and provided us with sandiwches. It is little touches like this you remember, he also made sure we had everything we needed before he left to go home, lovely man.

I can't comment on breakfast as I missed it due to too much celebrating but everything else I experienced was fabulous. If I am by Falkirk was again, this would be my first choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is an unattractive hotel from the outside and if I had not booked on line would not have gone in at all. Tho rooms are very small and very basic. As I was visiting family in Falkirk I was only there to sleep really. I was totally shocked in the morning when leaving my room to find the whole of the corridor filled with dirty linen which had to be negotiated to get to the lift! On returning to our room we had to again avoid piles of linen and step over bags of rubbish to get to our room. When asking the manager if he realised his staff had an obstacle course on the corridors he said they had nowhere else to put it! We quickly checked out as not used to this sort of service......rather shocked actually and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here even for a cheap business trip as it was not especially cheap either!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

me and my partner been couple of times the staff are really nice food is really good 3 courses for £10 they also do 2 courses as well great value for money the do change there menu about everyday but there normally have good selection i would book tho they can get very busy but they seated us straight away x

Room Tip: sorry we never stayed just food so cant comment on but it looks really nice to stay i would
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at Park Hotel, Falkirk for four nights whilst visiting friends and family in the area, and found the staff to be most helpful, and very friendly. A special thank you to Gillian on reception and Dorothy who looked after me in the restaurant. I had a problem with the tap in the bathroom and Gillian sorted this out by moving me to another room immediately. Thanks, I loved the room overlooking the park. The breakfast was plentiful with something for everyone. Dorothy made sure I had everything I needed. I also used the restaurant a couple of nights and the set three course menu was very varied and both my daughter who was joining me and myself enjoyed our meals. I paid the £3.50 supplement for the sirloin the second night and enjoyed my steak. Still not expensive for three courses. Once again I found the staff to be very pleasant. I have stayed in better hotels decor wise but it was clean and tidy. I do agree with the comment about the small rooms. My first room was small but adequate for a person travelling on their own. The second room was bigger with a better outlook. I would not hesitate to use this hotel as my base again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as these seem to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I found this hotel to be very good, only stayed one night, room was clean, and the huge bed was very comfy, service was slick and friendly, breakfast was pretty good, lift was very quircky, took forever, but no complaints well worth £82 for a double room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing