We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times both on business and leisure. The staffs are very helpful and the hotel has a nice relaxed feel to it. You must try their restaurant they have some good 3 course deals and the food is excellent as is the service. The rooms are a good size and free Wi-Fi. It’s only a short walk to the main shops and the Falkirk Wheel.
It’s a good place to stay and i will be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but try the front on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHIL-DES-NOEL-JIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 445 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is well priced, rooms are of a good standed, a little out from town, but only a small cab ride.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Booked into the hotel for a couple of nights whilst on business in the area. I honestly couldnt fault the hotel.. Having read a few negative reviews of the hotel i was a little dubious.. however it is fair to say i enjoyed the stay. The rooms were small but very adequate, the hotel restaurant was excellent value for money (3 course meal for a tenner - and lovely food at that), the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly - would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redsofanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Park hotel do a lovely 3course evening meal for only 10 pounds the service was really good .the meal was lovely too and staff are very pleasant nothing is a problem really enjoyed the chill out atmosphere really good value for money and great menu will define fly go back .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camerons83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

only one night stay but found a nice modern clean room
breakfast good
only 1 member of staff available but she seemed to cope very well
no complaints in the hotel but the car park was very dangerous due to the ice and snow
quite steep slope and no apparent salt available
managed to get my car close to steps to enable passengers a safe exit

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions although not by choice - for business. It is convenient to walk to the town and is opposite a nice park if the weather is nice. However...... the rooms are generally small. This isn't a quality hotel. When you enter, you are met with paper signs stuck over doors and walls telling you that you can't bring takeways into the hotelo, you can't take alcohol outside after a certain time, rules about children etc. No gripes particulary about the 'rules' but the paper signs make the hotel feel like a boarding house with a strict landlady!! Apart from being small the rooms are very very dark. They have refurbished since I first visited. It used to be chinzty & flowery but the decor is now more contempory but the walls have been painted in such a dark, drab colour that it's hard to get enough light to read at night - especially in the depths of winter. The desk and bed lights are not adequate. Onto the bathroom. Some grubby tiles - never understand why hotels allow their tiles to get like this. All they need is a bit of bleach. Water took ages to get hot. Plastic cups in bathroom - really Park Inn, that is just cheap!! Breakfast OK - cooked for you, no buffet and not really alot of choice. No yogurts etc. Was met by a 'waitress' who could do with a little training in customer service as she was a little abrupt. Wouldn't choose this hotel for a private visit. If you have transport try Airth Castle - different league altogether.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank tngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed one night for a wedding locally,looked niced and tidy,checked in then went out to shops,came back to find the room like a sauna,contacted recieption given a oscillating fan to cool the room down ,left the fan on for the whole duration of our stay this was to no avail,i had to contact night porter at 3 am to get some water sent up as the heat in the room was unbearable,speaking to reception in the morning ,i was told it was due to it being weather very close outside, it was a dreadfull experience for the price and there excuses for the problem comical .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunken_duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing