We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Bradford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

At £85 for a twin room i couldn't see what extra it offered over the cheaper and much larger rooms at a Premier Inn. The food though was great, the evening meal at £10 for three courses was excellent value for money. The breakfast on offer the morning after was even better, a self service buffet of great quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    161
    87
    43
    13
See reviews for
72
125
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We should've known what to expect when three emails went unanswered but, after a fantastic stay at our last place, we were doubly disappointed by our initial (lack of) greeting by the woman on the front desk. Enquiries about a laundry got us a phone number but no offer of making the call for us. The room was clean and tidy but very cramped. Breakfast was average and the woman in charge spent a lot of time telling us about the large group coming in half an hour. This place would get a much better rating if they smiled! Lastly, please do a bit of weeding and mow the lawns. If we hadn't of booked then we would've kept going.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I'll get straight to the point. I recently enjoyed a meal at the Park Hotel with various family members. Food was nice, very good value for money at three courses for £10.00. Young woman, front of house, grey trouser suit, seemed unable or unwilling to smile. When I go for a meal, I am looking for the very basics of good customer service, a simple smile on arriving, a plesant greeting and some form of thankyou on leaving. This young woman provided none to these. So, I will take my hard earned cash and spend it in another restaurant elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just returned after a 3 night stay on business. I'm struggling to write something good. Some of the staff were nice and friendly, but I'm not staying due to the staff. The room was basic, I had to retune the TV myself every time I switched it off (told reception, they referred me to the bar staff - I kid you not!) who did try to fix it but failed. The shower pressure was so powerful I flooded the bathroom after every shower. The evening meal food was clearly prepackaged and not fresh with no taste (apple pie the first night was served cold with warm custard, both clearly shop bought rather than cooked on site). Breakfast was OK but not great. I know it's a 3* but I've stayed in better travel lodges. Avoid!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room to the front of the building facing Camelon Road as the ones t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleximo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Some of the reviews seem to be a tad OTT! Stayed for one night, had dinner, B&B. Room was excellent, I think it had been refurbished recently. Bed, TV, shower all great. £10 for 3 course dinner, OK it wasn't haute cuisine but good value for money. The breakfast wasn't quite up to the same standard but if you steer clear of the inedible bacon you won't go too far wrong!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Leith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I will continue to use Bestwestern both here Australia, Ireland and The UK, as the staff are always or seem to be polite, however the female staff within the dinning room could or should be re trained in client service and not be so rude.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed here recently for three nights and found the decor to be stuck in the 80s, the place really could do with a facelift and recarpeting. The choice of meals was limited but at £10 for a 3 course evening meal I certainly couldn't complain. I had the haddock one evening which was very nice and certainly not a small portion. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the drinks not overpriced (for a hotel anyway).

Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Anywhere that serves haggis and potato scones for breakfast can't be all bad.

OK it's never going to win awards for its food but what I had was fine considering what I paid.

The room I had was supposed to be double but was more like a double bed shoehorned into a single room so there wasn't much room to move around. Once the heating was on it was very warm and I slept well (I'm normally a light sleeper). There is an air duct ventilation system though which is quite loud when on but they do turn it off around 8PM so it doesn't disturb sleep.

Check out was a bit tedious as receptionist couldn't change my address details so had to write the address on the bill but otherwise fine.

Basic but clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des_Gruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 9 in Falkirk
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing