We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really nice room”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Some of the reviews seem to be a tad OTT! Stayed for one night, had dinner, B&B. Room was excellent, I think it had been refurbished recently. Bed, TV, shower all great. £10 for 3 course dinner, OK it wasn't haute cuisine but good value for money. The breakfast wasn't quite up to the same standard but if you steer clear of the inedible bacon you won't go too far wrong!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Leith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    88
    44
    13
See reviews for
72
130
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I will continue to use Bestwestern both here Australia, Ireland and The UK, as the staff are always or seem to be polite, however the female staff within the dinning room could or should be re trained in client service and not be so rude.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed here recently for three nights and found the decor to be stuck in the 80s, the place really could do with a facelift and recarpeting. The choice of meals was limited but at £10 for a 3 course evening meal I certainly couldn't complain. I had the haddock one evening which was very nice and certainly not a small portion. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the drinks not overpriced (for a hotel anyway).

Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Anywhere that serves haggis and potato scones for breakfast can't be all bad.

OK it's never going to win awards for its food but what I had was fine considering what I paid.

The room I had was supposed to be double but was more like a double bed shoehorned into a single room so there wasn't much room to move around. Once the heating was on it was very warm and I slept well (I'm normally a light sleeper). There is an air duct ventilation system though which is quite loud when on but they do turn it off around 8PM so it doesn't disturb sleep.

Check out was a bit tedious as receptionist couldn't change my address details so had to write the address on the bill but otherwise fine.

Basic but clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des_Gruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Great value, nice spa and fitness suite, all staff members were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed here just one night and it was really good. The room was tiny and very hot, but had everything we needed and was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Lobby/bar area also nicely decorated and nice to hang out in. Only complaint re. cleanliness was a ring around the plug hole in the bathroom. Staff were all pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was pretty standard but there was lots off it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuraijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avranches
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Falkirk would not be my choice of holiday destination but this is a good, honest hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly; room was large and clean; bed comfortable; room service food, while by no means sophisticated, was decent; breakfast was substantial. A wedding reception was taking place on the evening of my stay but I never heard it and was undisturbed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Affineur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Accomodation was a bit lacking in this area when we pulled up outside this hotel having made a very short notice booking. We were told that there was only a small double left so booked it anyway and took our chances. As it turned out the room was fine. it was clean, well designed with everything we wanted. It overlooked the rear of the hotel onto a flat roof and the bins, but this never bothered us.
You don't go to a hotel like this for the veiw!!!! If you think this might be a problem for you then book a room at the front. The hotel was very busy with a wedding going on but everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves and we had no problem with noise.
Breakfast the next morning was brilliant and served with a smile. All said at £75 it was the best bargain we had towards the end of our 2 week long 13 hotel highland tour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paperboy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing