We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised”

The Shore at Carronshore
Ranked #14 of 176 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Shore is proud to introduce the 'BUILD YOUR OWN BURGER' Menu, we are a family run business, using the best quality product we can find, we always offer a warm Scottish WELCOME!! and our chefs will try and cater for every taste. We truly believe in great food and service AND we hope you can bring a fantastic atmosphere with you. Small parties or BIG get togethers ....The Shore is ideal
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Shore recently and found the standard of food to be well above the 'pub grub' that I was expecting. A wonderful menu with all the staples as well as some lovely unique little dishes ensured that we had a cracking meal! On the slightly negative- the booths on the upper level are a bit uncomfortable. Will deffo return.

Helpful?
2 Thank barrymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    84
    30
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a lovely two course lunch here which is good value at £8.75. Very nice interior decor and it was busy which says it all really. I know that they cater for families with children also although we didn't have any with us on this visit. I would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank esfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Busy Monday Lunchtime”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Popped in and although busy a few free tables. I had Soup & Sandwich option which was lovely. A cupful of Veg Soup and a delicious Goat's Cheese Baguette served with a portion of Fries - other order was Scampi served with Salad and Fries which did-appeared quickly! Must have been good. Note to self-must visit here more at lunchtime!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JardinesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Shore”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The shore never fails in service or food a warm welcome from Marilyn and her team awaits you have been there many times and look forward to many more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong at The Shore”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bang on with choice of food, quality of food and service from staff. Never been disappointed and I've almost been right through the menu. Good hearty platefuls and Sticky Toffee pudding that's second to none. Unfortunately I've not been through the pudding menu cause I can't miss out on the sticky toffee pudding. Great little restaurant! Good pre theatre offers on 2 or 3 courses.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shore at Carronshore also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Shore at Carronshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing