We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Premier inns just can't be faulted. We have stayed in many now and they are always really clean with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast girls were really lovely too and remembered that my daughter had a croissant warmed the day before and came straight over to see if she would like the same again. We found in general in our stay that Scottish people are really friendly and nothing is too much. Great stay. Will definitely use again when we revisit Scotland in the future.

Room Tip: The back of the complex is quieter as the front is near busy roundabout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Lisa C,

It’s great to hear that rooms at Falkirk Central Premier Inn, the staff, and the attached Beefeater restaurant all lived up to your expectations! The team will be delighted to hear that you found the rooms clean and the staff helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a lovely place to stay we were up to visit the kelpies and family. The reception staff were lovely and helpful. Would defiantly stay here again. We ate at the beefeater attached to the hotel although service was a little slow the staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble and after all you've on holiday meals don't need to be rushed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenMcCormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear JenMcCormack,

I’m so glad that you chose Falkirk Central Premier Inn for your visit to the Kelpies and your family. The team will be delighted to hear that you found them lovely and helpful. I’m also glad to hear your enjoyed your meals in the Beefeater next door, and I hope that we will see you again the next time you visit family in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here with our two 4 year olds, the room was £42 for us all and the kids had proper full size single beds which we were really happy with. Very comfy beds , free view on tv which kept kids entertained. Bath and shower which had an endless supply of hot water. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Close to Blair Drummond Safari park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Countrylass1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear jenny t,

I’m delighted that your family had a great stay with us and found that our family rooms fit your needs. It’s great that you found the beds comfortable, and even better that you were able to get it at a good price! I hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A little pricey for this type of hotel. Breakfast unusually was not included in the cost of the room. But otherwise the room was excellent, comfortable & very quiet. Surrounding area (canal with path) very pleasant.




  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Anthony M,

I’m so glad that you found your room at Falkirk Central excellent, comfortable and very quiet. It’s good to hear that you took advantage of the location next to the canal, as a walk along the path is so lovely this time of year. Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review of your stay, and I hope that you will choose Premier Inn the next time you need accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A good Premier Inn, nicely located for the Falkirk Wheel and transport links to the surrounding area.You know what to expect these days at a Premier Inn and this one delivers as far as the rooms are concerned. However I found the breakfast not to be up to the usual standard in the attached Beefeater and some improvement is needed here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLYN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Glyn G,

We appreciate all feedback, and are so glad to hear that you found our rooms to be up to the usual Premier Inn standard and the location convenient for all the local attractions. I’m so sorry to hear that your breakfast wasn’t up to the usual standards, and will pass on that feedback to the Beefeater management. I hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

One of the best premier inns I have stayed in. Very polite and friendly staff. The restaurant attached was also very good, breakfast staff were speedy and attentive. Overall an excellent premier inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Lorna P,

Thank for taking time to review Falkirk Central Premier Inn. The team are so glad to hear that you found them polite and friendly, and that you consider us one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed in! I will pass on your lovely comments about the Beefeater to the management there, I’m sure they will be delighted to hear that you had a good experience there. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great Premier Inn, everything you would expect it to be! Book in advance to get the best prices though as prices can really fluctuate for this hotel. It has good transport connections for getting out of Falkirk!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Louise R,

I'm so glad that you found our location to be convenient and that our hotel lives up to the great Premier Inn standard. Thank you for also sharing the helpful advice of booking in advance on Premierinn.com, as you can get some wonderful advnce deals on our site. Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel. I hope to see you back again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing