We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't fault this Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
North East, Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault this Premier Inn”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was ideal for us and not noisy. Everything I wanted really. Did not eat in the attached Rosebank Beefeater as we were dining with family who live local but had it not been for that we would have done as plenty of people were eating what looked like good value, nice food. My family who live local actually dine in the Rosebank themselves often.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear wanleg,

Thanks for taking time to post a review. I’m so glad you found the staff friendly and helpful, the location ideal for your requirements and quiet. The team will be happy to hear your feedback.

I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area visiting family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    133
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
106
128
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The Reception staff were friendly and fairly helpful. The hotel is situated next to a canal and it is a very nice 30 minute walk from the hotel to the Falkirk Wheel. Tesco is about a 10 minute walk and you pass many take away restaurants on the way to Tesco.
We ate in the Beefeater restaurant next to the hotel. Usually when you go into a Beefeater on an Friday evening there is a 1 to 2 hour wait for a table. This one however, was half empty and it didn't take long to work out why. The service was terrible. Incorrect drinks order, incorrect food order and they could not provide a credit card receipt when we paid. The food however, was quite good.

Room Tip: Avoid the Beefeater and as for a quiet room on the top floor as the hotel is near a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Falkirk Central Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room that I stay in (204) backed onto the kitchen of the Beefeater restaurant next door, I could hear the staff conversations in my room, so loud that I could actually hear what they were talking about and loud banging noises like cupboard doors being slammed shut and things being banged about etc. The bangs made the bed vibrate and was so loud that I kept being woke up! This went on until around 12:30am, I managed to get to sleep around 01:30am only to be woken up around 05:30 the following morning by more banging!
I reported it twice to the lady at the front desk but she was unable to do anything because all rooms had been fully booked! She said she would ring through next door to ask if they could keep the noise down but it only seemed to get worse!
I had to make a makeshift bed on the settee with my blanket and pillows and pull it to the other side of the room to try to get some sleep and get away from the noise but this did not help.
The next day the lady at the front desk explained that the Beefeater restaurant was having a new kitchen fitted that evening but failed to tell the Premier Inn.
I find this totally unacceptable as I had to sit through an important business meeting the next day with around 4 hours sleep having had a very long day travelling the day beforehand.
I suggest that the room be rearranged so the bed is not against the wall and soundproofing be installed to the back wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavouor to improve standards and meet all our customer's needs.
We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay here at Falkirk central Premier Inn.
Please be assured that your comments has been passed onto the Management team at the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife. mother in law and sister in law stayed here to attend a family funeral near by. They stayed in 2 rooms one was a room suitable for a disabled person and was ideal for their needs the other was a normal room and again ideal. Both rooms were clean and tidy,All staff they met were friendly and efficient. we booked their breakfast online ( which was to the usual premier inn standard) but they used the beefeater on the night of arrival and found it excillent a bill of just over £44 for the three of them including drinks again service was excillent. They would like to take this opertunity to pass their thanks on to all the staff and we hope to visit again in the near future under more pleasent surcumstances.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Reception at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time out to leave feedback in relation to your stay here at Falkirk Central Premier Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We hope to see you again in the very near future and thank you once again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed with family on Sunday night after visiting a friend very impressed with the hotel and the room. Had a three course meal in the beefeater next door lovely food and fantastic staff. Slept like a log and in the Morning was served breakfast by a very pleasant lady who could not do enough for you. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and also the reception lady was very pleasant and efficient at her job. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norry160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, reception at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Falkirk Central Premier Inn. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.
We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all of our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean and crisp hotel that cannot be faulted. Had a good night's sleep and felt totally comfortable in the hotel room. The continental breakfast was also good and very convenient. Overall, a good experience and I imagine I will be back -- if not to this Premier Inn, then to another one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Reception at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

brilliant clean hotel with great facilities, bathrooms well lit and heating that you control, fresh decoration and very comfortable bed, parking facilities on site and just of the main road, lift if needed

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate all comments from our guests. Our aim is to satisfy all of our guests and make them our priority at all times.
We hope to see you again very soon adn thank you once again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing