We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our second stay at a Premier inn, the first being the previous weekend. I wish I had experienced this chain of hotels years ago. Once again, friendly staff and lovely clean rooms. I was delighted that our room overlooked the canal with its locks and surrounding greenery. The Beefeater next door was welcoming and the food was good. Despite a couple of mishaps, we found the experience amusing and entertaining and the standard of the food was good.

Room Tip: Although I found the sound coming from the canal comforting when the window was open, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marija1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Reception at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towarsds making your stay at Falkirk Central Premier Inn enjoyable.
We hope to see you again very soon and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    136
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
107
136
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What you expect from a premier inn. Clean large room. Good position and plenty of parking. Ideal for visiting Falkirk we stay here while visiting family it has beefeater next door which is handy for evening melas however breakfast there is a bit expensive if there are two of you. Probably works out good price if you have children because I think they eat free so that would be a good deal. Staff at premier inn and beefeater very friendly and good at their job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris69kidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate all comments from our guests. Our aim is to satisfy all of our guests and make them our priority at all times.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Insch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 4 year old Son. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was up to the usual high standard and cleanliness of all the other Premier Inn's we have stayed in. Great size room even with a king size bed and sofa bed. Beds were very comfy. We had a lovely evening meal in the Beefeater, the staff were very friendly, the only thing was the service was very slow. Good location for the Falkirk Wheel and Blair Drummond Safari Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate all comments from our guests. Our aim is to satisfy all of our guests and make them our priority at all times.
We hope that you will re-visit us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights during my Scotland trip in July 2013.
Ideal location to visit the Falkirk Wheel and Edinburgh, Edinburgh park and ride is only 25 minutes driving from the hotel and Falkirk city centre only 3 minutes driving with car. The hotel is easy to find and have a nice and free parking.
The hotel staff is excellent especially Lauren was super friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very clean with airco and 30 minutes free WIFI. The beds have a good quality.
Breakfast and dinner is served in the beefeaters restaurant next to the hotel building, the food is perfect and the staff very friendly.
It was a perfect stay, will stay here again next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Many thanks for you review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Falkirk Central Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A lovely stay apart from not much sleep due to noisy guests. Doors slamming all night, people banging on doors, a bit annoying. The food was great and value for money and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
At Falkirk Central Premier Inn we do our very best to combat noise issues so our guests are not disturbed, i am very sorry that on your stay your night was affected due to this.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay here. We also appreciate your feedback and will look to act upon this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent value for money everything you need from a hotel very friendly and helpful staff will definitely stay again standards very high for a budget hotel great beds and pillows perfect ideal location for going to safari park and nearby leisure centre








  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here with us at Falkirk Central.
We do hope that you will stay with us again very soon and thank you again for taking the time out to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here as Edinburgh hotels seemed so expensive.Good location for traveling about. We had an excellent room with a lot of space as the property was, I presume some sort of canal building converted. Lovely view out on the canal. The breakfasts were excellent in the Beefeater next door and the staff were very friendly. This was especially appreciated as had fussy daughter in tow! Soya milk in abundance! Our stay here proved excellent value and an all round good experience. Staff on the desk were great too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing