We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here, overnight, on our journey further north, to visit The Falkirk Wheel. A friend had recommended Premier Inns, so we thought this could be an ideal location for our needs. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! The staff were very friendly and most helpful - and the accommodation was clean and spacious. Very convenient to have The Beefeater next door - and we thought that the Evening/Breakfast Meal deal was good value. The Beefeater service was very good and the staff very conscientious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubys41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here with us at Falkirk Central.
We do hope that you will stay with us again very soon and thank you again for taking the time out to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 387 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed one night with daughter and 2 grandaughters in large family room. Double bed and two singles good sized bathroom. Very comfortable and clean. Helpful Reception staff. Situated right on Union Canal I had a very pleasant walk along towpath to Falkirk Wheel. The breakfast was very good, again the staff were friendly. Only a 15 minute walk into Falkirk town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jempuddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was visitng Larbert on business and was advised that this was a better Premier Inn than the one in Larbert.
It used to be an old whisky distillery but lay empty although the beefeater has been there for many years.
Good clean accomodation, large room and good clean functional bathroom, what is expected from Premier Inns.
two minor comments - there is no full length mirror and if it is cold, wet or snowing you have to walk outside to get into the Beefeater which is part of the same building, pity they can't put a door through
I went for the evening meal and breakfast bolt on which was very good value though if I stayed for a long stay or many times a month would probably get fed up of the choice of eveing meal as this is a separate choice from the main menu.
I used to stay at what was the Stakis now I believe Best Western just up the road but actually prefer the Premier Inn which wasn't open when I last visitied

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelaslongasican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights while visiting family. Had a family room (2 adults & 1 teenager). Room was as expected. Was a little noisy on first night...we were on the 1st floor directly above the reception...so heard the occasional door opening and closing, but it stopped quite early and we had great sleep after that. The restaurant staff are excellent, had two breakfasts and one dinner there. Food was lovely and staff were extemely attentive, asking if everything was ok several times during all three meals. There was loads of parking at the hotel. For the price we paid, I couldn't fault a thing and we'd gladly use the hotel when staying in the area again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor....not directly above the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us here at the Falkirk Central Premier Inn was a great experience.
We do appreciate all feedback left by our guests.
Hopefully you will revisit our hotel in the very near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good value for money hotel, beefeater next door
Was attending party in bowling club beside hotel. Staff really friendly and charming, well worth the money spent
Would recommend premier inns, have used them all over the United Kingdom with the family, kids love it never any concerns

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, receptionsit at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after.
We appreciate that you have also took time to leave feedback in relation to your stay with us.
We do hope that you visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is handy for visiting the sights around the area. The staff are very helpful in sugessting places of interest to visit that they feel would suit your prefernce. I would reconmenn this hotel to anyone visiting for the first time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12AnneR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here with us at Falkirk Central.
We do hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was impressed by the cleanliness and interior of this hotel. It is in a central location, was quiet and had everything you needed for a basis night away.

Vending machine in reception and Beefeater next door mean you don't have to go far.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenzo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate all feedback from our guests.
We very much hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
576 reviews
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing