We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable base for a weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable base for a weekend break”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have friends in the area - we stayed here for 3 nights. Found the place to be on of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. Rooms very neat and tidy - looked freshly decorated.

Staff helpful and friendly - breakfast ok in the Rosebank.

Falkirk is the ideal stop off for Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow (by train) - centre of Falkirk is ok - some great little pubs and beer served

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrengreenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    143
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
108
141
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good, clean and friendly hotel spoiled by family room being above the Beefeater that was having a party night until 1 am. Told at 9.30 am that the disco may finish at 11 am but because of an error with our family room booking there were no alternatives. Complained again at 11.10 am (took us till 10.30 am to settle the children) that the disco would finish at 1 am by that time had no chance of getting another hotel. We didn't get to sleep until after 1. Got money back for the stay - but didn't really cut it as we had travelled 4.5 hours by car down and were returning home the following day.

Room Tip: Family rooms are above the Beefeater - check there are no party nights on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We selected this hotel as it is in Falkirk and we were keen to visit the Falkirk Wheel and found the location of the hotel ideal. We requested a room with a view over the canal and were provided with our request, making a pleasant vista. I also went for a walk along the old canal that was quite interesting. After traveling from Australia we found the room clean and bed comfortable and got a good night sleep. The car park was adequate.
We decided to dine in the restaurant and although quite large, we were provided with a table with a view over the canal. However we found that most of our preferred choices were not available.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room with a view over the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJTravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel, the staff are very friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are a decent size. Can't find a fault! Great food in the pub next door and it is very close to the main shopping area of Falkirk

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after.
We appreciate that you have also took time to leave feedback in relation to your stay with us.
We do hope that you visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Friendly staff, good food! Excellent business retreat!
Felt very at home here! Nice bar and restaurant, clean room.
All staff very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay there again if in Falkirk area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Chose this particular hotel as it was mid way between Edinburgh and my brother's home in Larbert.

Pleasantly surprised by the location of this hotel. Our room overlooked the locks on the canal, which was very full and at night when the window was open sounded more like Nigara Falls! Not an unpleasant sound though.

Check in was simple enough and our family room was clean, and had all the usual refreshments/toiletries.

We ate dinner next door at the Beefeater and our steaks were cooked to perfection.

After a good night's sleep we went down to breakfast which was plentiful and efficiently served.

All in all a great value for money hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a canal side room, on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, team member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stayover at our hotel and that you have shared your views with us, we appreciate all guests feedback to ensure we are delivering good customer service.
We hope that you do visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Premier Inn's are a bit like what Formula 1 in Australia wanted to be - except they got it right. This accommodation was clean, quiet and at a good price - perfect for a stopover. With a Premier Inn you know what you are getting as all the rooms are the same design, size etc. Located in Falkirk it is about halfway between Edinburgh and Glasgow and just a short drive from the Falkirk Wheel. There aren't really any shops nearby but the attached restaurant caters for most needs.

The staff here were friendly and efficient - even finding us an ice-bucket (there is no fridge in the room).

Would absolutely stay there again as a stopover.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, TEAM MEMBER at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback after your visit.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with Falkirk Central Premier Inn, we appreciate all types of feedback to ensure that we are giving our guests the best possible experience in staying in our hotels.
We do hope that you find the time to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 9 in Falkirk
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing