We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Hotel was very easy to find and useful for using as a base for touring the area and although it was just off a roundabout the traffic noise did not disturb us in any way.Lovely clean and comfortable room and plenty of parking.The staff were very friendly and helpful as were the staff in the restaurant attached. No complaints what so ever, 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    143
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
109
141
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gadgirth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Premier Inn is located alongside the canal and lock gates which Leeds to the Falkirk Wheel. Very nice..The Falkirk Wheel is a worthwhile visit you can go on a barge and sail into the wheel lift and go from the bottom level to the top level and sail through a tunnel and back again it is a great experience and worthwhile

Room Tip: Check pictures of rooms and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midthebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, TEAM MEMBER at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Falkirk Central Premier Inn, we do aim to look for our guests to have an enjoyable experience along with a good nights stay.

I am glad you also enjoyed the local attractions within the area and we look we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were coming to Falkirk for a 3 night stay combining visiting family and sightseeing. We wanted to stay in 1 place for the whole of our stay but were shocked to find that on the 3rd night the price was double what we'd payed for the previous 2 nights so we moved to a different hotel. We did enjoy our stay it was convenient clean n comfy...!!! The food was good as was the service.! we would definatley recommend this Premier inn n would definatley use it again....!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsons441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for one night as my daughter was at a dancing competition nearby. The hotel was conveniently located and I was immediately impressed when we arrived. The hotel was clean and the reception staff very helpful and friendly. The corridors and lift were all spotless. The family room was fantastic. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, modern bathroom which again was nipping clean. Shower curtain looked brand new. Not a spot of dirt or mould anywhere. The only negative is the fixed shower head. No good for an 11 year old who has her hair done for a competition. Ideally a shower hose would be better. We ate in the restaurant and booked the meal deal for £22 each. This included 3 course evening meal and premier breakfast. All if which were lovely. They cooked my steak slightly overdone. I asked for it medium and it was well done. But all in all a lovely meal and breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, team member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Many thanks for leaving your feedback in relation to your stay at our hotel, we are pleased that you found your stay very enjoyable, we do welcome all kind of feedback from our guests so we can continue to give 100%.
We hope that you will find the time to visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stopped here one night before a narrowboat holiday on the Union Canal. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. A bonus was the attached restaurant. We arrived late and it was raining so it was great to have a place just steps away to get a pint and a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent 10/10. The staff were friendly and chatty. Donna went out her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Excellent service and great rooms modern and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The best buget hotel I have been in, service and location great. The staff were cheerful and helful, food and room could not be better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here with us at Falkirk Central.
We do hope that you will stay with us again very soon and thank you again for taking the time out to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.9 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing