We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$88
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel(Polmont)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
195
162
40
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
162
40
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantmain buildingclyde canaladjoining beefeaterbowling greenbusy roundaboutfamily roompleasant walkvery comfortable roommeal dealcar parkhelix parkgreat nights sleepthird floortrain stationstaff were friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 419 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for one night as my daughter was at a dancing competition nearby. The hotel was conveniently located and I was immediately impressed when we arrived. The hotel was clean and the reception staff very helpful and friendly. The corridors and lift were all spotless. The family room was fantastic. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, modern bathroom which again was nipping clean. Shower curtain looked brand new. Not a spot of dirt or mould anywhere. The only negative is the fixed shower head. No good for an 11 year old who has her hair done for a competition. Ideally a shower hose would be better. We ate in the restaurant and booked the meal deal for £22 each. This included 3 course evening meal and premier breakfast. All if which were lovely. They cooked my steak slightly overdone. I asked for it medium and it was well done. But all in all a lovely meal and breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, team member at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Many thanks for leaving your feedback in relation to your stay at our hotel, we are pleased that you found your stay very enjoyable, we do welcome all kind of feedback from our guests so we can continue to give 100%.
We hope that you will find the time to visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stopped here one night before a narrowboat holiday on the Union Canal. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. A bonus was the attached restaurant. We arrived late and it was raining so it was great to have a place just steps away to get a pint and a good meal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent 10/10. The staff were friendly and chatty. Donna went out her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Excellent service and great rooms modern and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The best buget hotel I have been in, service and location great. The staff were cheerful and helful, food and room could not be better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m, receptionist at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here with us at Falkirk Central.
We do hope that you will stay with us again very soon and thank you again for taking the time out to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just returned from a very pleasant weekend away staying at the Premier Inn, Falkirk Central. As usual the staff were extremely polite and keen to assist in any way. The rooms were immaculate and we had the most beautiful view over the canal. The Falkirk Wheel is just up the road about 5 minutes drive and is certainly worth visiting. There are many buses running by this hotel if you want to leave the car. There is a very large car park, so there are no problems parking. The hotel has a large 'Beefeater' restaurant attached where you have your breakfast. The quality of the breakfast is first-class but it was a little slow with the service, but not too bad. In the evening we had dinner there too, which was a very pleasant experience. The food and service were superb and I can definitely recommend dining there.
This hotel looks as if it has been converted from an old mill which makes for some very interesting architecture and this is carried right through into the restaurant. They have certainly done a fine job with the conversion.
If you are looking for a hotel near to Edinburgh but do not want to pay Edinburgh prices, then this hotel is really worth considering. The M9 is only minutes away and will get you into Edinburgh in no time at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the canal...lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuthernuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews