We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
40
27
14
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
27
14
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken breastbackground musiccaramel shortcakeamazing nightcar parkstaff were friendlymealquizpubcontractors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had an overnight stay in this hotel, would highly recommend it, lovely attentive staff, especially the young girl serving the tasty full scottish breakfast. Great location, right in the town centre which meant no taxis needed to get us to and from the function we attended. Had lunch there as well, 2 courses £8.95, tasty and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were eating out as our kitchen was being refurbished. Arrived at 1930 and given a table in the bistro where there was a good buzz. Had we arrived any later we may have been faced with a wait. Server was over promptly with menus and for drinks order. When the food order was taken we were told that one of the dishes would take 25mins and was this was ok. This was acceptable. The restaurant does advise that they don't do fast food, but good food as fast as they can. After a short discussion we decided to share a starter in view of the impending wait. Again the waitress was prompt and the starter arrived after an acceptable period. The main courses were excellent. It was obvious that the staff are happy in their work as the service was always pleasant and efficient. My only criticism would be that, on occasion, the background music volume was intrusive.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nauticalgeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Im a travelling contractor and work off site across all across the UK and having stayed at the Orchard a few times, I can safely say it is the best in Central Scotland for this kind of thing. its a really cosy, friendly family run bar with local drinkers as well so makes for a great place to stay. would recommend to any traveller not just contractors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lukeabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews