We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”
Review of Antonio's - CLOSED

Antonio's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went here with my wife and daughter on the spur of the moment one Saturday evening and even though we never had a reservation were made to feel welcome and seated right away. The food again was great and good value, a very comprehensive menu & good wine list. I would definitely recommend this italian restaurant, A1

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    55
    18
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit hit or miss!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I went to Antonio's with my partner on New Year's Eve . Our starters were delicious and my partner really enjoyed his main however mine was a little bland. Service was really good, really friendly waiters. Ordered a cosmopolitan cocktail after our meal and it tasted and looked like a black currant squash in a cocktail glass? Very strange taste. Slightly overpriced for what we actually got.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cafe”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Great wee cafe. Good coffee & cakes. Also great for light lunch. Friendly staff. Am able to start my work while enjoying my coffee along with my husband.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ideal wee restaraunt, good service and food. Well recommended. Can be a bit slow when really busy but that's understandable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Had some really good food at this place with my girlfriend. Service was great and has car parking facilities.
Would recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing