We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Antonio's - CLOSED

Antonio's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went to the deli. The food was of a good standard, well presented and nicely cooked. However I asked for diluting orange only to be informed that they didn't do it.

The last time I was there a couple of weeks ago and they gave me diluting orange no problem.

I was disappointed and will just go to Corrieri's instead from now on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBroomBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    55
    18
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“People can't do enough for you....”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I think my family and I were late in discovering this gem of a restaurant. We have visited around 4 or 5 times in the last 3 months and each time did not disappoint. The two Italian gentlemen who are there (presumably the owners) are so pleasant and helpful and really make the experience excellent.

Our last visit was on Wednesday 18 September 2013 during which my daughter's plate was cleared whilst she was at the toilet and when I asked for the pizza back, they insisted on making a new one to take away. First class customer service and highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy_Coxy_1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bill & Sheila Boyle 2013”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We tried this restaurant for the first time for a pre theatre dinner not knowing what to expect we chose the 2 dish, the starter and main meal for £9.99 both were excellent and the music in the background made us feel we were on holiday, service was quick would recommend the pre theatre dinner and we hope to be back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tired needs a revamp.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times as my brother liked it, but no longer as Falkirk has a new better Italian restaurant only a 5 minute walk from here. Antonios is a tired and dated looking restaurant and as they more or less had the Italian restaurant side of things boxed off in Falkirk we'd have to travel further afield. The food is fair to be honest, serving staff (as my brother was on talking terms with this gentleman) bit all over us and to familiar not my cup of tea. Not great value for your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank U2ROPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch at a great price”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Popped into Antonio's in Falkirk as they advertised 2 course lunch for £7.95. I had pate & Lasagne which were both fantastic. Restaurant was busy for a lunchtime but food came quick and was lovely and hot. Would recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmcalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing