We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT CHRISTMAS LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonio's - CLOSED

Antonio's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECT CHRISTMAS LUNCH”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My friend and I went for lunch last week, chose from the Christmas Lunch Menu and we both had a GREAT meal. There were two big parties on so the waiters were kept busy but couldn't fault the service we got. We started with the Pate' which was so good we could have eaten it again. My friend had the fish and i had the chicken both meals were delicious and so much on our plates i couldn't eat all mine. Crackers on the table with decent novelties inside, Christmas songs playing the perfect Christmas Lunch.
MERRY CHRISTMAS GIANNI, GEORGIO, FABRIZZIO and EVERYONE IN ANTONIOS XXX
Looking forward to more Great meals in 2013

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    55
    18
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor selection, poor food, average service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a party of 18 going for a Christmas lunch, there was a set menu.
At least two of the main courses out of five or six were not available, and in an Italian Restaurant there was no tiramisu left from the sweet menu !
For a starter I had prawn cocktail, it contained 5 prawns, 1/4 of a tomato, 1 slice of cucumber and some lettuce, the sauce was bland. For a main course I asked for rack of lamb, there was none, roast beef, there was none but we were advised there was sirloin steak, i went for this and it was truly awful, it might have been pre-cooked and reheated, this is how it tasted. The main course consisted of 4 slices of carrot, 5 brussel sprouts, and a few slices of very thinly sliced potato, the sauce tasted like watered down tomato ketchup.
For a sweet, I had ice cream and winter fruits, this was passable, but they did not have to cook any of it.
All in all it was a poor dining experience, you have been warned !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mech_Planner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Well worth a visit good food and atmosphere.staff alwas friendly and share a joke whilst leaving room for that special mood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere in Falkrk for a dinner for 25 people, Antonio's did not disappoint. Our friends haven't stopped talking about it since, we all had a fabulous night, great food, lots of wine and fantastic service. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Italian in the Town”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A pleasant place for eating out as a couple or with friends and family. Welcoming staff, good food and attentive service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank elandsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing