We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cladhan restaurant”

Hotel Cladhan Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 169 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cladhan restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love the Cladhan. I have been with family, with friends and also with children. The service is great and friendly. The food has always been excellent. Always my first choice when eating out in Falkirk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    11
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“saturday night out”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

visited the Cladhan on Saturday night,the service was very good and the meal was very nice, and a great price. I would highly recommend it for a good meal out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FalkirkBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need to try harder”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My first visit to the Cladhan for a very long time and, sadly, it was not as I remembered it. Poor quality and not very good service. The whole place lacked atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieS517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at very reasonable prices.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was of a very high standard and good portion size. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Maybe I shouldn't expect too much for 3 courses for £10, really, but more than was offered. My husband's fruit starter was past its best. The one vegetarian option on the menu was sausages (not very imaginative) and these turned out to be Linda McCartney sausages!! Desserts were okay. Service was friendly, but the waitress starting asking me about items on the menu, what I thought they could be?! We both felt a bit queasy for a couple of hours after. Seem to cater towards older people who are looking for unimaginative and stodgy food. Wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharronMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Cladhan Restaurant also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Hotel Cladhan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing