We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty for your money”
Review of The Copper Top

The Copper Top
Ranked #27 of 171 Restaurants in Falkirk
Price range: $8 - $110
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunipace, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Plenty for your money”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was delicious, and OMG what a plate full you get.

Food was hot and delicious, the homemade burgers were beautiful and the cajun chicken definately filled us up. I will be back here and will be recommending to friends and family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    120
    65
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“turned out a better night”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After being ignored in the Rosebank across the road we ventured into The Coppertop and were welcomed and seated very quickly.As we had not been here an a while we went for the fixed menu.which had a very good choice.Service was quick and cheery and the starters were very tasty. THe main meal was very good as well and It was the hottest served chips I've had in ages. I hope this visit to be the first of many.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Molly's Bank Holiday Macaroni”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely family dinner last night to enjoy the bank holiday. Molly loved the macaroni, the Caesar salad was lovely but the Cajun chicken was dry. Steak pie the usual delicious standard well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Peacocks_x_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Pub”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not a lot to say since I visited this over a year ago. Reasonably priced pub grub and clean enough. Don't if much has changed since my visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennypen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One Word.....NO”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Sorry, but the only word that I have to say is NO... :( Soggy mushy microwaved steak pie, hard chips, a stampede burger...well I use the term burger loosely...A ball of unseasoned mince covered in cheap orange cheese in a bun that falls to pieces when you cut into it, would make you stampede for the door. Such a shame, the staff seemed friendly, and the decor is nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMuzz_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Top also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Copper Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing