We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October. Had no issues at all. Staff were helpful. Lift was out of service but not a major issue to me.

Rooms were of usual Travelodge standard. Very clean and comfortable.

Noise was not a great problem - probably due to being on the opposite side of the hotel.

Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    81
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
71
97
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Decent value for a clean and basically comfy room at the Travelodge, very comfy bed and decent bathroom, all very clean and new.

Let down by common Travelodge problems that i've experienced - plug sockets (only 2 in the room, both nowhere near the bed.

The logic of the light switch system appears to have been designed by a toddler group, totally illogical and hard to figure out which switch for which light.

There's no bedside table on either side of the bed which was strange and annoying.

Plenty of traffic noise, might be helped with a room on the other side of the hotel i'm not sure.

More than one night would get annoying!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barnabybleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Got a visit from reception staff, saying they'd had complaints about noise from room when it was only myself and partner chatting, bit of a cheek when no complaints about traffic on M9 behind room. Guess staff only doing job but fussy guests obviously, they should get a life. For staff not to consider this, they get one out of five

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shanks1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review shanks1959. While we appreciate this hotel is location by the M9 there can be some external noise, we do try to reduce external noise by providing double glazing and insulated walls. We are sorry to learn you disagreed with the hotel’s decision to approach you regarding noise levels in our hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with all situations so it is regrettable that you felt this was not dealt with in the correct manner on this occasion. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the Hotel Management team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed one night this time and once again we enjoyed our stay.
We were impressed with the refurbishment - loved the new curtains and bed throw.
. Manager Tony and staff very helpful and friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Above all the room was lovely clean could not fault it until we left to go to yhe wedding payed by the bride which she payed for 5 rooms 3 of which had cash stolen out of purses in the rooms absolutely discusting ... the chamber maids needs dismissing from thre jobs to prevent this happening again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joloza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel joloza69. We take such complaints very seriously and ensure that a thorough investigation is carried out in the hotel. We understand that our hotel management team offered their support and worked with the police to investigate this and no evidence of theft was found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel on way to Inverness, travelling from Brighton, so used as stop-over. Sat-nav takes you to Premier Inn by garden centre on other side of road. Travelodge situated between two dual carriageways and nearby to motorway, however, noise level not high. Plenty of parking by hotel, which also serves another hotel. Two restaurants a two minute walk away, an Italian and a pub, three courses for £10. Reception not manned 24 hours, rooms very basic but ok for stop over. Hot water and comfortable beds. Have stayed here 4 years ago and would stay again on another trip to the Highlands

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this travelodge for two nights while visiting family in the area. Our room was larger than we had expected with en-suite providing both a bath and overhead shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Excellent value for money and easy to reach just off the motorway. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a comfortable short stay hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room to the rear of the hotel so didn't hear the motorway traffic although with the dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJCLIFTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Falkirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Property: Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing