We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fine food and service”
Review of Ristorante Isola

Ristorante Isola
Ranked #47 of 3,072 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Description: Isola is specialize in regional Sardinian and Mediterranean cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Isola is specialize in regional Sardinian and Mediterranean cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found the place while we were looking for Italian nearby. We weren't disappointed with the food and service. The food was with lots of flavours and the server was very attentive. Definitely recommended and definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mjack2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Tonight 11 January 2020 visited our local restaurant again. As usual the food was fabulous and are the staff.
I would highly recommend the cold starter-octopus with celery. My favourite starter. If you can’t see it on the menu just ask.
The quality of the ingredients and cooking is amazing. Also, the pizzas are huge & great.
Wishing them all a well deserved break for the next 2 weeks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mo_Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Can’t get enough of this place. Fresh food and the best quality as always, worth coming to try “the best tiramisu in Edinburgh!!!”

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank JkX4600AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I have been to ISOLA yesterday, the service was amazing and a great atmosphere. I would really recommend this place. If you fancy a great food but not sure what to have, you will not be disappointed. We will come back very soon to another pleasant dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jeckl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I've been to this restaurant many times and tonight, after another delicious dinner, I ride a review! I am Italian and this is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. A truly Italian and Sardinian cuisine experience. The food is excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lardustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Isola also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Ristorante Isola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing