We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb place to stay, very comfortable, homely...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with the four poster bed The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with the four poster bed
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Comfortable sofa bed in the sitting room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining table overlooking the private patio garden
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Private front door and front courtyard
The Water of Leith pathway  opposite the apartment
St Bernard's Well, a minute walk from the apartment
One of the many stalls at the thriving Stockbridge Sunday Farmers' Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah L
2 reviews
“A superb place to stay, very comfortable, homely and cosy warm keeping the beast from the east at bay!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would definitely stay here again, we both loved the location and the apartment which also has a garden seating area - so charming. The beds were very comfortable, lots of space to put away clothes and wooden hangers. The lounge very spacious with plenty of seating and large table for family meal times. Emma (the owner) was delightful and nothing was too much trouble, she also provided a welcome pack and there were some gorgeous narcissi in a vase on the dining table.
Thank you Emma for your thoughtfulness and personal touch - that goes a long way in my book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgowgi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable and well-situated apartment.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Stockbridge which is well-endowed with bars restaurants and shops. The apartment is in a quiet street beside the water of leith. It is clean, warm, beautifully decorated and has everything we could want. Thanks Emma for a lovely few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable,convenient for town,all in all,met our needs.”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Well located for town, lots of bars & restaurants avail. Apartment was really well furnished throughout,Emma was very helpful and responsive. only comment. - we didnt register that "garden apartment" meant it was a basement flat.
Still enjoyed our stay despite that.
Stockbridge Restaurant was really good too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay...
The apartment was spotlessly clean, homely, comfortable & in the perfect location.
We love the Stockbridge area, you are spoiled for choice regarding restaurants & Cafe’s so the fully equipped kitchen within the apartment was surplus to our requirements!
10-15 minute walk to Princes Street yet far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the city centre so you can relax & enjoy your stay in peace & quiet!
While walking to the centre you see so many other beautiful wee shops that you would never know were there otherwise... especially the antique shops.
Emma was ever so helpful with her recommendations etc & whenever I needed to contact her she replied almost immediately!
We would recommend this property to any one & we will definitely be back.
Only negative thing is that we had to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmy62
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short city break”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was really beautiful and perfect for two couples. We had everything we needed and more. We loved being in Stockbridge and either walked or used public transport to reach wherever we wanted to go. We also found lots of excellent eating places nearby. Emma was most friendly, helpful and obliging. Altogether a great little holiday. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture69...
1 review
“Perfect in every way for visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having never visited Stockbridge before, we were all delighted to find the local shopping centre well within reach by foot, offering an array of different eating genre. The garden flat was well appointed, and Emma, the proprietor, was great at getting back with any questions we had.....would not hesitate booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enda F
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in Stockbridge”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, short walk to Stockbridge. 15-20 minute walk into Edinburgh. Beautifully decorated family friendly apartment, all mod cons. Access to fabulous private gardens!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing