We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why in the wold are you even reading this!!”
Review of Papa John's

Papa John's
Ranked #1,563 of 3,012 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Southside & Holyrood
Reviewed June 2, 2018

It's papa john's. It's terrible. Why eat at papa john's in edinburgh? There are 100's of places to get better anything. Please do yourself a favor and try anyone of them.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank dk457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Pizza was good as far as takeaway pizzas go, ordered a mighty meaty and seemed a little lacking in meat and too much cheese but it was still tasty.
Main irk was that we actually rang the store to mention our precise delivery instructions which we were assured, the delivery driver would call us when he arrived. No such phone call and resulted in delivery driver knocking at the wrong address.

Also a funny little mention, the next day we were passing the store and popped in for some sauces to go with out leftovers from the previous night. He seemed extremely confused that all we wanted to buy was three pots of sauce and no pizza. Took three times to explain to him what we wanted. Never mind!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Dear Papa John's, I miss your pizza, especially the pepperoni-cheese stuffed-one. I live in Milan and there's no Papa John's out here... Come to Italy please!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FrancisHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Of all the chain pizza outlets this is the best. Good deals easy ordering but the most important just great pizza

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Parsman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Really impressed. Food was hot and full of taste. Best pizza I have had for a longtime.

Mike was really helpful, thank you

Food was excellent

Will call again.

Thanks Papa John

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John's also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing