We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai experience”
Review of Phuket Pavilion

Phuket Pavilion
Ranked #272 of 2,597 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Broughton & Calton
Description: Outstanding quality of Thai food with a nice selection of starters and main courses. The pleasant ambiance and décor invites you right in.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband booked this restaurant for valentines night before visiting the playhouse to see Cats. The whole experience was lovely and I would recommend to anyone. We arrived a little early but this wasn't a problem for them and we were welcomed and shown our table. We choose the valentines night special and wasn't disappointed. The tarted was a selection of Thai starters - I loved them all!! The main course was amazing, absolutely huge selection, fried fish, green curry, which was amazing, duck - again this was lovely, green veg, rice and noodles. Dessert was rice and egg custard ( it tasted like egg custard!) again this was lovely. It also included a glass of house wine. All for £50. We felt this was really good value and gave you a chance to sample all different dishes.
The waiting staff are very attentive - water glass was constantly filled - table cleared very quickly and when I asked for a gap between the main and dessert this wasn't a problem either.
we both loved it and hope to visit again soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank van-vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

So delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Valentine,s meal with us in the Phuket Pavilion. It is heart warming to read such a pleasant review, and we thank you for your kind words and time to pass on your most welcome comments.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon, in the mean time we wish you love and happiness now and always.
Kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 453 of 577 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

We're down in Edinburgh a couple of times a year and now always visit Phuket Pavilion. We found it by chance when down that way to go to the cinema. The food and service is alway excellent. Suggest you try the pre-theatre menu first (very good value) and then take it from there. We especially like the red and green currys - Num Num!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ms_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

How very kind of you to take the time to pass on your most welcome comments. We are always delighted to hear that customers have enjoyed their visit to the Phuket Pavilion.
We look forward to seeing you again soon but in the mean time, our sincere best wishes in health and happiness to you and all your loved ones.
Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went looking for dinner about 9pm on a Saturday and ended up here, so glad we did. The food was delicious, as a couple we had tom yum soup, prawns wrapped in pastry (spicy) followed by pad preow wan (sweet and sour beef) and pad cha (spicy jungle style dish, pork) and steamed rice. It was all lovely, the atmosphere was nice, staff friendly and I particularly liked the dishes and cutlery!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yorkgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

My sincere thanks to you for your time to pass on your most welcome comments, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, hopefully we will see you again in the not so distant future. In the mean time we all wish you good health and happiness now and always.
Kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Try the massamam curry its very good. not to strong . You get chips fore free when you arrive..
The green curry was amazing to

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Phuket, my sincere thanks for your time to pass on your most welcome comments.
Yes! the green curry is very popular and one of my favourites. We look forward to seeing you again soon, but in the mean time our very best wishes to you and your loved one,s.

Kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

two couples dined here last Friday and all had a great meal
started off with 2 x king prawn, chicken in banana leaf and thai dim sum and all were delish

for mains we had Massaman.green and red curries,chicken Pad Tai main,three steamed rice and one sticky rice
we will certainly be back for more probably very soon to try the reasonable pre theatre menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billkan2, General Manager at Phuket Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I really appreciate the time you have spent forwarding your review which I will pass on to the staff.
We look forward to seeing you again, but in the meantime our sincere best wishes to you and all your family and friends.
Kind Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing