We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining at it's best”
Review of Dine

Dine
Ranked #42 of 3,022 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West End
Description: Set in the heart of Edinburgh's cultural hub, seated alongside The Usher Hall, Royal Lyceum and the Traverse Theatre 'Dine' offers a relaxed brasserie-style dining and drinking venue. Award winning Michelin starred chef Stuart Muir (former executive chef of Harvey Nichols and The Old Course Hotel. St Andrews) has created a series of menus full of contemporary twists on classic dishes. Always with a focus on local, sustainable and, above all, quality ingredients. By day 'Dine' is ideally located for business lunches and by evening is perfect for pre theatre dining. Our superb choice of seasonal menus include: The Market Menu Pre / Post theatre Business Express Seasonal à la carte Dine with Wine (Available on Saturday and Sunday afternoons) Complimented with carefully selected wines or unique and exciting cocktails created by our talented team of mixologists. Or simply choose from our extensive range of craft beers, crafted sours, bourbons, whiskies and brandies. Dine, a warm welcome awaits!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food, beautifully presented and cooked and served in a lovely restaurant worth getting dressed up for. Good service from waiting staff who really know the chef, and the cuisine and can advise add value on advising on wines and sides. The lighting and atmosphere create a very sophisticated dining experience most suited to the evening and the location is ideal for a meal pre/post the theatre. The menu changes so it's worth returning to try something new each visit and the pre theatre menu is very good value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the most fantastic evening here on Friday. Ambiance,service and food amazing!
We both had scallops to start,perfection ,then I had rib eye steak for main and hub highly recommended the pork dish he had.
Wonderful in every way and we were well looked after by Fabucio ,thoroughly spoilt and only wished we lived nearer!
Recommend to all ,you wont be disappointed. Thanks to all concerned!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angieWirral_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fab night last Friday at Dine. The staff were so friendly, the restaurant itself is beautiful, and the food was absolutely gorgeous. Couldn't fault a thing. Would highly recommend and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LisaDave51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to the place last night for our 3 year anniversary meal after looking at about 20 places, boy did we make the right choice I had the wild Scottish mushrooms to start and she had the prawns with black pudding, both was gorgeous, we then had the aged sirloin steak and the beef and we was in love, the food was amazing the 2 gentleman who severed us drinks and food was really friendly and happy! The place looks beautiful inside and really set the mood! If we come to edinbrough again we will visit again!! We had 2 spirts each 2 starters and 2 mains the price was £105 was happy to pay that:)

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank lewiskerry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A classy establishment with staff to match.
Only 1 night in Edinburgh, and found this one flicking through TripAdvisor - and it didn't disappoint. The whole atmosphere was relaxed and inviting, interior decor very smart.
The food itself is top notch. Beautifully presented by a chef who obviously takes great pride in its appearance.
A really great find - it comes highly recommended if you're looking for a classy, well-presented meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank philt393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine also viewed

 

Been to Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing