We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation
Living room
There is a variety of interesting of books for you to read
The bright Master bedroom has a fabulous super king-size bed and room for an additional single bed
The Master bedroom has its own en-suite
Fantastic super king size orthopedic bed with a view of the private garden
Fluffy towels and luxurious linens provided
Hope you feel at home
The en suite Master bathroom has a bath and a separate shower unit
Bathroom essentials provided
Slippers for guests
Bedroom 2 has a calm and cosy feel and a comfortable double bed
Second bathroom with shower
Ready to accommodate you
Hallway with umbrellas for guest use. There is a utility room and storage space for your luggage
Fully equipped kitchen - perfect dining in
The kitchen has everything to accommodate up to 5 guests
Fruit for a healthy snack
Breakfast essentials and more
Teas, coffees and biscuits
Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules
Enjoy lunch or a BBQ on a sunny day in the garden
The private entrance
The stunning St. Mary's Cathedral is just across the road
A park is located just across the road in the grounds of the Cathedral
Our street
The West End Village is home to a variety of shops, cafes and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiterider...
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Great apartment in great location!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful well furnished apartment in easy walking distance of the castle and royal mile (<1 mile away), and even better its in a great neighborhood itself that is less touristy and has awesome pubs and bars.
Secure single car garage that was included is in an alleyway just behind the building.
Owner was flexible with out arrival time, and lives above this apartment so is available if there are issues (there weren't any however). Even has a cool outdoor deck in the back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Dear Mark, it was a real pleasure hosting you, your wife and your friends. I'm grateful for your wonderful review and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh! I'd be delighted to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy-bridg...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star*”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Edinburgh for a special birthday treat for my mums 60th.
We had a girly weekend planned with my family, we searched through a lot of hotels, cottages and flats.
When we found this one it suited everything we needed and with only a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre it was perfect!
The flat had absolutely everything we needed, our host had thought of everything.
We had planned to eat out in the evenings but the flat was so nice we ate in and enjoyed it.
We Highly recommend, and will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Dear Amy, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a real pleasure hosting you and your family in Edinburgh, especially for such a special occasion. Absolutely delighted to hear
that you loved being here and that you all had a lovely time. Many thanks for choosing my apartment. It'd be great to see you again in the future! Kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubbler
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place so far”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was such an amazing apartment. Olessia added all the little extras that made it home from home, but a luxury home from home.

When we entered it was immaculate, there was tea and coffee and essentials for breakfast, plus a bottle of wine. Plenty of entertainment, DVDs, games etc so if you did not want to explore the amazing city of Edinburgh you could stay in.

The apartment is very well located, near tram and rail systems. The airport is easy to get to just one bus ride away and really cheap - £6.

This has spoilt us for all future holidays as it has set the bench mark so high.

Thanks Olessia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dear June, thank you so much for this amazing review. I'm truly grateful.
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure hosting you and your group in Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Laura, many thanks for your great review! It was a real pleasure hosting you and your family. I'm so pleased to hear that you found my flat comfortable and enjoyed your stay very much! It is important that the guests feel at home and leave Edinburgh with good memories and happy :)
With kind wishes,
Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobertM11...
1 review
“Luxury Flat in Ediburghs West End”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely clean well appointed flat with garage in great situation.
Our only problem, no soap dish in the shower.
That was our only problem in this beautiful accommodation,
It had all we required plus lots of extras

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thanks for your review Robert; it was a pleasure to host you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Being that I provde liquid soap and toiletries, I didn't think a soap dish would be required, but as I tell all my guests, if there's anything you can't find, just let me know and I'll try to provide it.
Thanks again and regards,
Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari799...
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything in the flat was immaculate, down to OLESSIA leaving milk, butter, fruit, cereal, coffee. Cannot say enough good things about the flat, bright airy, well furnished, beautiful patio garden, and Location Location Location, 10 minutes away from Princess Street, surrounding area had everything that you might need within five minutes walk, felt very safe and secure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure having you and your family stay. I'm pleased to know that you had a good time and enjoyed Edinburgh! I'd be delighted to host you again in the future. Kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Dear John, thanks very much for your great review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!
Kindest regards
Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing