We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful flat in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation
Living room
There is a variety of interesting of books for you to read
The bright Master bedroom has a fabulous super king-size bed and room for an additional single bed
The Master bedroom has its own en-suite
Fantastic super king size orthopedic bed with a view of the private garden
Fluffy towels and luxurious linens provided
Hope you feel at home
The en suite Master bathroom has a bath and a separate shower unit
Bathroom essentials provided
Slippers for guests
Bedroom 2 has a calm and cosy feel and a comfortable double bed
Second bathroom with shower
Ready to accommodate you
Hallway with umbrellas for guest use. There is a utility room and storage space for your luggage
Fully equipped kitchen - perfect dining in
The kitchen has everything to accommodate up to 5 guests
Fruit for a healthy snack
Breakfast essentials and more
Teas, coffees and biscuits
Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules
Enjoy lunch or a BBQ on a sunny day in the garden
The private entrance
The stunning St. Mary's Cathedral is just across the road
A park is located just across the road in the grounds of the Cathedral
Our street
The West End Village is home to a variety of shops, cafes and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigator...
2 reviews
“Wonderful flat in great location”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here with a couple of friends earlier this month and had a great weekend. Olessia was the perfect host, answering all our questions before we arrived very promptly. The flat is in a great location just a 5 minute walk from Princes Street. The living accommodation was spacious and immaculately clean. We will definitely be back when we're next in Edinburgh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thanks very much for staying at my flat. I'm truly grateful for your lovely review and will be happy to host you again in the future! Kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Doh
St Albans
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fantastic weekend minibreak in this excellent apartment”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Olessia is the perfect host at this wonderful apartment which is located in a fantastic area of Edinburgh.

The flat is spacious, light and airy, impeccably clean with high quality fixtures and fittings.

Our party was made up of two couples and the flat had more than enough space for us, with two beautifully decorated bedrooms and fantastic bathrooms, as well as a large living room allowing us to relax and unwind after a busy day of sight seeing.

We had a fantastic stay and cannot wait to book again for another visit - thanks Olessia!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Lisa, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great time here. You're welcome any time. All the best, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMelody
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in this apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We chose this apartment because of the space, high quality and garage parking option and we weren't disappointed.

My partner is from Edinburgh so we were looking for a central home from home place to stay for our wedding. We brought a car load of luggage with us from London which was easily distributed around the large apartment, including a three tier wedding cake which I had to put together. The kitchen is really well appointed and the fridge was stocked with a good starter kit of milk, jam, butter, cereal, croissant, tea, coffee, sugar, oil etc. There was a nice surprise of Prosecco, chocolates and flowers for us too.

The apartment is handy for the Haymarket and an easy walk to Princes Street. Olessia, who lives in the apartment above is on hand to help if needed.

It's clean and beautifully furnished and the seating area outside is an added bonus. We had a lovely stay and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Dear Clare, thanks very much for your review! It was a real pleasure hosting you and your husband on such a special occasion. Delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh!
Best, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamB16...
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really superbly appointed apartment in the West End. The furnishings and decoration are excellent. The apartment is very well - equipped with all the things required for a convenient and comfortable stay (washer/drier, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, large surround-sound TV, umbrellas etc ). The fridge was stocked with essentials on our arrival - tea, coffee, milk, juice, butter , bread, cereal. We were made most welcome by Ian.
The apartment is in a quiet part of the city, but still convenient for the city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the appartment. Beautifully appointed
Liked least: Nothing - everything was superb!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review Graham. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back again. Thanks, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniafox3...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect flat!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The flat was immaculate and so close to all attractions - we didn't need the car at all! The flat had everything you would expect and then some - from an amazing dvd collection to a welcoming food parcel that included more than just the basic essentials. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We have no reservations about recommending this place - the only downside being we might not be able to book so easily if word gets around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanka G
1 review
“The second home”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my family stayed in this apartment for 10 days and it was amazing. Lot of space, luxurious interior and very comfortable. That's how I can describe this place. It was very warm with lots of light and a pretty garden. Just a few minutes from the princess street, the apartment has a great location. With a lovely kitchen and a warm living room it felt like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words! Hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future. Best, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REG H
1 review
“Fantastic stay wish it could have been for longer”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely welcome from the owner on arrival, from the moment we arrived we felt at home. The accommodation itself could not have been better. Bright and airy with a lovely modern, immaculate feel to it. Having access to the private garden at the back is a boon. A nice welcoming touch was the breakfast package available and a huge bonus a nicely equipped coffee pod machine. Getting to the property was staightforward and having use of the owners garage takes away the stress of worrying where to park. Located in a lovely Georgian area in easy reach of the more bustling parts of Edinburgh, but we really appreciated the quiet location. No shortage of good establishments to eat in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing