We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant city break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tony1916
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“brilliant city break”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fabulous apartment along the Royal Mile. All the little extras that one tends to forget e.g. shampoos, milk, etc were a great touch. Well furnished & comfortable. Easy access on foot to all attractions. This was first visit to Edinburgh & won't be the last. Great city with lots to do. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review Deirdre. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the sights of Edinburgh. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amq23
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and cosy”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

very close to Holyrood and an easy trot to the centre of Edinburgh, good value for a beautifully presented and comfortable flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you so much Anne for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Flat and that you had a fantastic time in Edinburgh.

You are welcome back any time.

Take care

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable flat in good location”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located at the Holyrood end of the Royal mile, the flat is within easy reach of the Castle, Camera Obscura, Museum of Scotland, Palace of Holyrood, Princes Street Gardens and many more attractions.

The flat is very warm, clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect and the owner was very helpful answering questions. We didn't want to go home and would love to stay there again. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Cosy and very well maintained!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of this apartment couldn't be better placed - close to all the restaurants and shops. Only a few minutes walk from the attractions that the city has to offer i.e. The Castle, Princes Street gardens + Shops, Scotch whiskey & Gin distillery tours. There wasn't enough hours in the day for our short trip but having this apartment so close and conveniently placed helped a lot! There were four of us and we were more than comfortable inside the apartment. The bedrooms were a good size, one large double room and smaller twin room, the bedding was clean and fresh ready for our stay. The kitchen was cosy but well equipped with a dish washer and tablets along with washing machine and powder. Plenty of cutler and table wear. So all in all, very impressed. Definitely coming back.
Fully recommend to anyone who wishes to visit this fine city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to sit down and write a review Scott. We really appreciate it.
Personally I would like to thank you guys for looking after the place as if it was your own.
It’s always nice to walk back in to the flat and see that it has been looked after.
We are so glad that you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will always be welcomed back should you wish to return to stay with us.

Take care.

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little flat! ”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and did not want to leave! In fact we actually tried to prolong our stay however with the flat being so popular Craig was already full booked! Lovely and clean and cosy. Felt like a home from home the moment you stepped in the door. Gorgeous, Scottish decor throughout and a perfect central location. Comfy beds and lovely views. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Hi Natalie and Calan. Thanks ever so much for reviewing the Flat and your stay. We are glad you enjoyed staying and the Edinburgh experience. You are welcome back anytime.

Take care for now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLinds72
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous flat in great location”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 3 nights 2-5 October with my husband and 3 year old boy. We had a great time in Edinburgh. Flat was spotless and really nicely decorated. Nice kitchen with everything you could need and lovely little bathroom, It was in an ideal location for restaurants and museums on the Royal Mile. Would recommend Pancho Villas, Hemma and Spatch for families. We went to the Zoo one day and found it very easy to get to by bus from Waverley station. Would also recommend the National Museum of Scotland (free). We spent the whole day there. We also visited the Museum of Childhood and Museum of Edinburgh which are both located very near to the flat and are both free. Only downside to the flat was that it was a bit noisy due to the location but it didn't stop us sleeping as we were exhausted from all the walking! A few children's games/books would also have been appreciated! Minor quibbles though and all in all a lovely flat that I would definitely recommend and happily stay in again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66piak
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely condo <3”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best location and the best family-condo that I´ve ever been in Edinburgh. Clean and cosy. Exellent <3

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks Pia for the review. It is greatly appreciated. Furthermore thankyou for looking after things and being the perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing