We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
teestrave...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with family for the Edinburgh Marathon Festival as our daughter was doing her first marathon. It was lovely. The flat is extremely clean,modern and as stated in an ideal position for all this wonderful city has to offer. Our thanks go to the owners Robin and Ella for the personal welcome we received on arrival. ..and the wine was an added bonus! Thankyou again, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as described
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaf2u
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Apt in a great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment has it all - so luxurious, amazing beds (we all wanted to take them home !!) and everything you could want while away from home.
Location is great - a short walk (uphill - but it is Edinburgh) to the main drag.
We will definitely stay here again on our return to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Many thanks for your review.
We hope you can come back soon.
For future reference, the numbers 23 and 27 buses from the end of the street are very good for taking you up the hill to Princes Street and beyond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAllen...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have asked for”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were working in Edinburgh for the weekend, the apartment was the perfect base for us. A lovely spacious place, nicely decorated and had everything we could have asked for.
The apartment is on the third floor so might be an issue for someone with difficulty walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall apartment
Liked least: The stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Very glad that the apartment was comfortable for you.
Please come again.

Robin and Ella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria b
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Larisa and George”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for a second visit, this time with my partner, arrived by train, easy 10 min walk from the train station. I just love this flat, lovely decor and a luxurious comfort! The owners left a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates for us, we thought it was a sweet gesture. Never get tired of Edinburgh, can't wait to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropoT
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely flat ....highly recommended”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The property has been very tastefully renovated and the furnishings, and spaciousness are excellent. The Wifi was very good. The kitchen is modern and very well equiped indeed. The washing machine was a good one which is important for us on a long vacation. The bathroom was really good also and a great use of the space. We liked the location about 15 to 20min walk to most of the attractions and there is on street parking. The flat is on the third floor so there are stairs to contend with but well worth it. I must also mention the owners, Ella and Robin, very good people to deal with and went out of their way to get the keys to us on short notice, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation of the flat and the appointment of the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Glad that you liked the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Glad you enjoyed.
Come back soon
Robin & Ella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leila S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for a week to explore Edinburgh and meet up with family, and we couldn't have picked a more perfect apartment. It was spacious, immaculately clean, well equipped, and so homely. Despite being a cold and blustery time of year, the flat was so cosy and warm and a real pleasure to return to after a day of exploring. It has a great location, being a 10 min walk to George street and Princes Street, and a short walk to the quirky area of Stockbridge too, in fact we walked everywhere, to all the museums and galleries, and along the Royal Mile. There is a fantastic convenience store called Margiotta just a couple of minutes away, which was so handy. I would highly recommend this apartment, and will definitely be booking it again the next time we come to Edinburgh. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Call again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing