We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for visiting Edinburgh and the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Hall Newhaven harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Hall
Newhaven harbour
The Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom 1 en-suite
The Queen Bedroom
Double Bedroom 2
The Single Bedroom
View to Royal Yacht Britania
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Front view from living room
Kitchen from Living area
The Building
View to Fife
Living Room
Main Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom 1
Double Bedroom 1
Living Room
Looking over to fife
Living Room
Single Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Elevators
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Elevators
Elevators
Stairs
The Building
Entrance
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
SKylink 200 Airport bus to Newhaven Harbour
Majestic Tour sightseeing bus at Newhaven Harbour.
Newhaven Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William R
1 review
“Excellent base for visiting Edinburgh and the surrounding area.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very comfortable flat with easy access to the public transport. If you arrive with a car as we did we left it in the secure underground car park and used the public transport. The flat has excellent views over the Firth of Forth and is well equipped.
No noise at night so no problems sleeping.
Derek the owner was very helpful and gave us a lot of good advice on our arrival and was available by phone if we needed him.
The flat is very secure and there is a lift so you don't have to carry heavy bags up the stair.
Wi-Fi was available also. Very close to shops and nice restaurants. Will do this again sometime.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat position and security
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
We are delighted that you all enjoyed the apartment and appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
156wimv
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic views over the Forth”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This well equipped flat is perfectly located to discover Edinburgh & the Lothians. There is a bus stop at the front door and a supermarket around the corner. Oh, did I mention the great view?

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the views of the Forth. We appreciate your review.

A Majestic tour bus, which stops at Newhaven Harbor where guests can explore Edinburgh. There are also a good selection of local restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona N
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As previous reviewers have said, this apartment is so comfortable and well-equipped. I agree with all the positive reviews. Derek, the owner, was very pleasant and helpful when we arrived. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
I really appreciate your review of the apartment. Its always really good to here that you found the apartment comfortable. I like to think of the apartment as a home where you can relax after a day of sightseeing in Edinburgh. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vron2013
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“handy base”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visiting for some family celebrations with family and this was a handy base for us all.

The flat was well situated and easy to find. If you are coming by car it has lots of free parking which is a big bonus in Edinburgh. It is situated near some eateries and there is a large Asda nearby so there is no problem finding things to eat.

The flat was spotlessly clean and well equipped and there was plenty of space for our party of 5. The ensuite was another bonus. The water was very hot and plentiful .

Though the flat was on the third floor there is lift access so it poses no problems even to those less fit and led to some lovely views. It was a quiet area

The only downside was no wifi . it would have been useful to be able to check opening times, travel routes etc.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate how wi-fi is important for our guests and we have installed free wi-fi (April 2016) in the apartment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book again with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment and Great host”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved the place. Great views of the ocean. The flat was very tidy and had everything including some milk bread cereals and biscuits. Derek was lovely and very accommodating. There is off road parking and also in the building which was great.

We defiantly come and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, host
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
We really enjoyed meeting you and we thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed staying at the apartment. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
“Great apartment & situation”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at the sea view apartment with a great view over the Firth of Forth, we had an ensure plus another double & a single room with great views from every room we also had a bathroom with bath & over bath shower. We were just across from the new haven quay restaurant & the bus stop was just along the road a number 10 bus would take you into the city it is £4.00. For a day ticket & you can hop on hop off any Lothian bus . Would highly recommend the sea view apartment only thing they don't have wifi but you can get that in the restaurant

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
It was really good to read your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you for booking with us and hopefully we will see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing