We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“handy base”
other travelers have booked this property
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Hall Newhaven harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Q View Lounge Kitchen Dinner
Hall
Newhaven harbour
The Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom 1 en-suite
The Queen Bedroom
Double Bedroom 2
The Single Bedroom
View to Royal Yacht Britania
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Front view from living room
Kitchen from Living area
The Building
View to Fife
Living Room
Main Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom 1
Double Bedroom 1
Living Room
Looking over to fife
Living Room
Single Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Elevators
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Elevators
Elevators
Stairs
The Building
Entrance
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
SKylink 200 Airport bus to Newhaven Harbour
Majestic Tour sightseeing bus at Newhaven Harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vron2013
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“handy base”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visiting for some family celebrations with family and this was a handy base for us all.

The flat was well situated and easy to find. If you are coming by car it has lots of free parking which is a big bonus in Edinburgh. It is situated near some eateries and there is a large Asda nearby so there is no problem finding things to eat.

The flat was spotlessly clean and well equipped and there was plenty of space for our party of 5. The ensuite was another bonus. The water was very hot and plentiful .

Though the flat was on the third floor there is lift access so it poses no problems even to those less fit and led to some lovely views. It was a quiet area

The only downside was no wifi . it would have been useful to be able to check opening times, travel routes etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate how wi-fi is important for our guests and we have installed free wi-fi (April 2016) in the apartment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book again with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment and Great host”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved the place. Great views of the ocean. The flat was very tidy and had everything including some milk bread cereals and biscuits. Derek was lovely and very accommodating. There is off road parking and also in the building which was great.

We defiantly come and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, host
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
We really enjoyed meeting you and we thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed staying at the apartment. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
“Great apartment & situation”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at the sea view apartment with a great view over the Firth of Forth, we had an ensure plus another double & a single room with great views from every room we also had a bathroom with bath & over bath shower. We were just across from the new haven quay restaurant & the bus stop was just along the road a number 10 bus would take you into the city it is £4.00. For a day ticket & you can hop on hop off any Lothian bus . Would highly recommend the sea view apartment only thing they don't have wifi but you can get that in the restaurant

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
It was really good to read your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you for booking with us and hopefully we will see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skeckersl...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived later than hoped after a difficult journey, but was met by Derek, with a welcome hamper. He could not have been more helpful, with outstanding communications before a during the rental. The apartment was immaculate - spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard, with a well equipped Kitchenette, lounge and 3 spacious and comfortable bedrooms (2 x double, 1 x en-suite

Edinburgh in February is not always at its best but the apartment was warm despite the gales. Opposite there is a Brewers Fayre, and a 24 hr Asda was just a couple of minutes walk away and so all our needs were conveniently met.

The views from the 4th floor across the Firth of forth are stunning and include (with a bit of twisting of the head) the Queens yacht, Britannia.

I always believe in making my reviews honest - for the benefit of both parties - but I am my family thought this rental outstanding - the only minor downside being no wi fi!

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was spacious, immaculate and to a high standard
Liked least: No wi fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you for your review of our apartment. We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed your stay. I enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you in the future. A short stroll away from the apartment is Newhaven harbour, where you can see the Newhaven lighthouse and enjoy a meal at Loch Fyne (fish) and Prezzo (Italian) restaurants.
We do take note of our reviews and may look into getting wi fi in the future.

Thank you for booking with us.

Regards

Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
We are really pleased you stay at our Sea view holiday apartment for your short stay in Edinburgh and appreciate your review. Thank you for booking with us and we will hopefully seeing you all again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jillcou
Ewloe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate, modern accomodation in fabulous location”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I can thoroughly recommend this accommodation. It was immaculate, spacious and in a fantastic location. The views were amazing and totally added something special to our stay. There was plenty of parking and although the apartment is on the 4th floor there is a lift which is situated directly beside the entrance to the apartment.
There was an Asda supermarket, a brewers fayre pub and a fabulous seafood restaurant only a stones throw from the apartment. There is also the number 10 bus which stops outside the apartment block and which takes you up into the heart of the city.
The owner Derek met us with the keys on our arrival day and had kindly left some supplies, tea, coffee, sugar, bread, milk along with washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc, which was a nice touch.
I would definitely book this apartment again and would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the sea view apartment. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
I am pleased you found our apartment suitable for your Rugby trip and we would be very pleased if you booked again. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities and decor of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing