We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Central Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Double Bedroom
Main Double Bedroom
Second Double Bedroom
Second Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Main Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah K M
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Central Apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Myself and four friends stayed here for a weekend in October and were blown away with the location! Right in the centre of the Royal Mile, bear South Bridge, the apartment was a 5 minute walk from Waverley station. The apartment has all the modcons, and consists on a living room, kitchen/diner, two double rooms and a single. There is also a bathroom with bath and shower. We found it perfect for our short stay!
When we arrived the key pick up was really easy, and there was a folder full of instructions for how to use various appliances in the apartment.
We had such a lovely weekend and will definitely be staying again! I would absolutely recommend it!
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccammack
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location has everything you need for short stays.”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment was right in the centre of Edinburgh and a close walk from the bus station and all main attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, Tom.
Hope you managed to get home safe.
Regards

Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
athomeint...
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Ambiance/Location”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You couldn't have a more perfect location-right on the Royal Mile. The restaurant immediately next door was wonderful. My daughter went for fish and chips the first night. Groceries and everything you could need were walking distance. I loved walking in and seeing the people and shops below us from the large window seats, and walking into the master bedroom and seeing the chimney pots and rooftops and the courtyard below. Soon a bagpiper began playing on the corner next to us and we opened the window a bit and I will never forget it. It was the perfect first hour in Edinburgh! Doesn't get better than that.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn V
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a clean rental unit right on the Royal Mile. Very close to St. Giles (for reference). Like the other reviewers I read you can hear noise during the day but it is quiet at night. The bedrooms are off the back of the flat so even more quiet. Once we got the heat figured out. (Have to turn on the switches on each heating unit) we were nice and warm. The kitchen was great. We ate out for most meals but nice to have dishes for breakfast and snacks. There is a washer and dryer combo (same machine) in the kitchen but we were too afraid to goof it up and end up with either water all over the floor or clothes that wouldn't be dry enough by the morning we left.
A couple of tips when you pick up the keys. There are 3 keys on the set and you will need all three. If I remember correctly they have color coded rubber identifiers and the first door use the green, second door use the yellow and third door use the red. Also, depending on the time of day you pick up the keys there may be two iron gates you see before you. Go to the iron door on the right that has stairs behind it for your first door.
We had 5 in our group and the beds worked out perfect. My husband and I were in the back bedroom - the biggest which overlooks a pretty courtyard- our daughter and niece shared the middle bedroom which had a double size bed and our son 17 yrs. old and 5'11'' took the single bed. His feet hung over a bit but he liked the room because it was the only one without a window and stayed darker for a deeper sleep.
Lastly, the shower is a little tricky the first time you use it but just remember to turn on the switch outside the room on the wall and you'll be just fine!
As others stated the curved stairway from the street up to the flat are fine but not if you are elderly or have huge suitcases ( we had neither).
There are lots of restaurants nearby and a convenience store right across the street at the corner as you go towards the palace. The castle is a short 5-10 min. walk depending on how fast your group walks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks a lot for the great review and for explaining the heating and keys.
Hope to have you back soon.

Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing