We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little peace and quite in the city.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
The living room with double sofabed The living room with double sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
The living room with double sofabed
The living room with double sofabed
The kitchen area
The dining area
The living room with TV, DVD player and double sofabed
Bedroom with king-size double bed; an additional single bed is available on request
Bedroom with king-size double bed
The bathroom has a bathtub with shower over
Boyd's Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
graham p
Canary Islands, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A little peace and quite in the city.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a Mews House with all you need for an enjoyable stay. A very good week at this property and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of Boyd's Entry is bang on. You can walk most places from here. We arrived by train and it is a short walk to the flat from the station (we are in our 70's). The train was late but Stewart kept in contact with us and met us and showed us all the workings of the flat. The welcoming food package was much appreciated. The flat was comfortable and had everything that we needed. Lots of tourist pamphlets and maps and books to help with all the tourist attractions. Great to have a washer and dryer. This flat has 2 floors (bedroom and bathroom upstairs) and we had no problem with that, but if you have trouble with stairs you probably should look elsewhere. Edinburgh is very hilly so make sure you have good walking shoes. We had a fantastic week thanks to Boyd's Entry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Entry, kitchen and living room need a bit of a sparkle clean. Carpets felt a bit grungy and the smell from previous cooking was noticeable when we arrived. The kitchen and everything in it need a good clean.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a nice host! And great location.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was perfect for my husband, teenage son and me. It was perfectly located near the Royal Mile and just steps from 3 great restaurants with vegan options. Martin was so accommodating! He stocked our fridge with some basics (wine, milk, bread etc). We could not be happier with our experience.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - Wonderful host.”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One block from the Royal Mile with some really good restaurants just around the corner (restaurants with vegan options!). The bed was very comfortable, nice kitchen, washer and dryer, convertible sofa for our son. There are stairs (a few stairs down when you enter into the living area and a full flight up to the bedroom). I'm glad we stayed there and would recommend it to friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rharg
Lima, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We traveled to Edinburgh for the Fringe and Boyd's Entry proved to be the perfect location for our stay. Our host provided the perfect refreshments, amenities and great restaurant suggestions. The guess book provided others favorite places and tours which we also appreciated. The flat was truly a home away from home and we are grateful to have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: street noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Fallon, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I miss this flat!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My three teenage children and I had a wonderful time at this flat! The owners, Stuart & Laura, were there to greet us upon arrival. They showed us how everything works, and left a few goodies for us to get started. The flat is very comfortable and well decorated. There was plenty of room for us to spread out. The location is excellent, only a block or so from the Royal Mile. There are restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Waverly train station is within walking distance, as are the shops of Princes Street, Edinburgh Castle, and the Holyrood Palace. We loved our time here and if we ever return to Edinburgh, I will check to see if this flat is available!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise...we could hear sirens at night
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonigc88
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very central and comfy”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, just next to the royal mile
Very comfy bed and sofa bed. Nice decoration and and even has a wash and dryer machine. Very useful!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing