We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
956
43
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
956
43
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge decanter of sherry double cream city centre leith walk breakfast was amazing little touches beautiful room scottish breakfast a wonderful stay bed and breakfast cooked breakfast beautiful city yogurt clachan whiskey scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Jackie, the owner, is a wonderful host. Her house is absolutely charming and very well located. The breakfast is actually the greatest one we had in our trip. We highly recommended Ben Chrachan Guesthouse

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnneD4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you Anne for this lovely review. Was so fun to meet you and Louis and so pleased you enjoyed your time in Scotland ... and here at Ben C . I know you'll be back and look forward to that ... promise I'll make you pancakes
Best wishes both. Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

This guest house is nicely located in walking distance close to the city center. Rooms are rather small, but very clean and beautifully decorated. It’s all a bit smaller than what you get to see in their website but still one of the e better guest houses to stay at in Edinburgh. The owner is very attentive and friendly. As we couldn’t have our breakfast the last day due to an early flight, she even prepared for us very nice sand which bags early in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Casaserena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Ben C. I am thinking if you had an early flight that you would be in the small double room close to the front door to give you easy transportation of your luggage in the wee small hours of the morning ! Our rooms are luxurious, a very good size and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Best wishes, Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Ben Cruachan is a beautiful b&b in the heart of Edinburgh and Jackie, the host, is a pleasure to deal with in all respects. I had to depart early after my second night so she packed me lunch in lieu of missing the serving time for breakfast. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Clarebear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you very much Clare. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great tour also. Regards to your friend, sorry her injury prevented her from coming but hope we see you both another time. Best wishes, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Edinburgh for the Tattoo. This was our tenth visit to Edinburgh but our first time staying with Jackie at the Ben Cruachan. We can now stop looking as this was just the best by far!!! The rooms were perfect and breakfast was stunning. Jackie is a wonderful host and makes you feel so welcome. We will be back, thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paulmshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you Paul. Was lovely to meet you and Shelagh and so pleased you appreciated your stay here. Looking forward to your return. Best wishes, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This is the place we stayed on our first day in Scotland.
Close enough and far enough form the center of Edinburgh. Rooms very nice, big, comfortable and decorated with great taste.
But the best part of all was Jackie, the owner. Super friendly, extremely nice and even better, a great cook... :-)
It was a real pleasure being able to be in this "house", and we only pity that we had a chance to stay there longer.

If ever we go back to Edinburgh, this will be the place we stay in.

Warmest Regards to Jackie,
João D.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakingUThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you Joao for this lovely review ! The pleasure was mine, your family are lovely and it was great to have you here . I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully another time. My best wishes, Jackie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews