We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Sept no more”
Review of Le Sept Restaurant - CLOSED

Le Sept Restaurant
Price range: $32 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Le Sept no more”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Finally found #5 Hunt Square only to find Pulcinella, an Italian restaurant which has replaced Le Sept. Didn't stay as we just came from Italy and I was really looking forward to the onion soup.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
727 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“The best French onion soup outside France!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Dinner here is a must the food is first rate

I ate here with 2 of of team and it was awesome . We all had different dishes and each was just the best food ever

The staff are great and helped us with the wine list to go with each type of dish


Go as once everyone knows about it the price will go up !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food but ---”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

As locals we have used Le Sept over a long period and recommended it to many.
Le Sept has an excellent menu choice with well cooked and presented dishes.
On our latest visit the restaurant was quiet despite the centre of the City being busy.
The price of our drinks was high and we found it necessary to query the food bill which did not err in our favour!! This was duly corrected but have never had this problem here before.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoteluser_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value, informal dining”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This long established informal French restaurant can be relied upon for good value French cuisine. The luinch menu at £9 for two courses and £11 for three offers a good selection of main courses including a number of vegetarian options. The crepes here are particularly good, there is a selection of fillings and they come smothered in a genorous helping of melted cheese. You can have a side order of chips or salad with your crepe at lunchtime but you are unlikely to have room, the crepes themselves are very filling. The service varies but is generally unintrusive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a little hidden treasure”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

what a lovely little find this restaurant was, located just off the royal mile we were greeted with a lovely smile, the menu offered a 2 course meal for £11 or a 3 course for £13 per person up until 7pm and with a good variety of starters,mains and desserts this this was excellent value for money, the food was excellent as was the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sept Restaurant also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing